Cantaloupe Pie II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2009
My family didn't care for this..Not that much cantaloupe flavor.. will delete this recipe..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by C. Davidson

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bradford, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Hendersonville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2009
Very refreshing taste~
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2009
Light and tasty pie! As others have already said, the jello does not fit into a pie shell. (I used a deep dish pie shell and it still didn't fit.) I'd suggest either using a smaller box of jello or using a larger pan. It's good pie though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sheri S.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Novato, California, USA
Living In: Beaverton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2008
my wife made this on memorial day. BEST EVER! so refreshing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2008
this recipe is similar to a strawberry dessert that i make, so i made a pretzel crust instead of the pastry crust. i also made this in a 9 inch square pan instead of the pie pan based on other reveiws, next time i will make in 9"x13" pan. overall, a very refreshing dessert and i will definatly be making again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pennycandy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boise, Idaho, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2006
i tried this recipe. it is really perfect for summer, as it is very fresh and cooling. the best thing about it is that it is not too sweet at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by numy

Cooking Level: Professional

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2005
Everyone loved this fresh, summery dessert, but I couldn't fit the jello and cantaloupe into a regular pie shell. Only the cream cheese mixture fit. Next time I would be sure to use a deep dish pie shell, or better yet, make a graham cracker base in a pyrex dish, cook it first, then add the cheese mixture and jello.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2003
Overall, the pie tasted good. However, next time I will use a deep dish pie crust. Also, there was no more for the jello after the whip cream was in the pie crust so I scrapped the cream out of the crust and mixed it in with the jello. I also think that I will not add the cold water to the jello.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Blackberry and Blueberry Pie

See how to make a sweet and tart, two-berry pie from scratch.

Chef John's Peach Pie

See how to make the perfect summer pie with a gorgeous lattice top.

Peach Pie

Watch how to make this old-fashioned family favorite.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States