Cantaloupe Frenzy Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2014
A very refreshing drink and so nutritious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2014
I came to All Recipes because I was looking for something to do with the under-ripe cantaloupe I inadvertently cut too soon and decided to use this recipe as a starting point. To my VitaMix Blender I added one peeled & quartered orange, one 6 oz container of plain Chobani Greek yogurt, three heaping tablespoons of sugar, a generous (unmeasured) dash of vanilla and gradually added the entire under-ripe cantaloupe that had been cut into chunks. Blended on low, then gradually increased speed to high, blending until mostly smooth. Tasted remarkably similar to a Creamsicle popsicle but wasn't quite cold enough (VitaMix tends to do that due to its high velocity). Poured the mixture into 2 1-quart mason jars & chilled it until after dinner - maybe two hours - and it was a huge success. Normally I wouldn't have used sugar but the mellon's under-ripeness required it. Otherwise it would be a health-conscious treat that tastes like a cheat treat. I will definitely make it again & will serve it to guests at our next function.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anngellica

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Shelton, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2014
My god, it is to die for!!! I was looking through smoothies as I just gotten a new blender from a family member, and since I'm pregnant, I crave smoothies galore! I stumbled across this and realized I still had half a cantelope that I needed to use up. I made it at 10:15 pm, and let me you tell this, it is so cold, chilled, and 100% delicious! I will deft. be making more of this! THanks for this wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shywolf82

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2013
So refreshing, I threw my cut up cantaloupe and an ice cube into my bullet and used a little agave nectar instead of sugar, Perfect! We had already had half of the cantaloupe earlier in the week so this was a perfect little treat to use up the rest of it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by keebdaisy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mobile, Alabama, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2012
Awesome!! I also made a batch with honeydew instead as I didn't have cantalope and added 6oz vanilla yogurt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2012
Used our fresh from the garden cantaloupes and followed the recipe exactly. Wonderful and so refreshing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2011
Excellent drink for those living in North Texas during the summer. Chill it a bit after mixing it and it's bliss in a glass.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Subvet

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Islip Terrace, New York, USA
Living In: Princeton, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ChefScharny
Reviewed: May 4, 2011
I didn't think there was really anything special about this recipe.... my family thought it was kinda kinda just drinking a cantaloupe kind of like baby food.... if I ever make this again I will try adding some sprite or maybe some strawberries or banana or other fruit... as is though I think I would rather just eat the canaloupe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2010
I had an overripe cantaloupe and figured this recipe was worth a try. I made only a small portion, but will definitely finish up the rest of the cantaloupe using this recipe. I added a small amount of lemon juice, but may try some of the other reviewer's suggestions. I wonder if it would freeze well!?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2010
I'm another one who doesn't really care for cantaloupe but made this way made it easy to drink and kids liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 36) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Basic Fruit Smoothie

Fresh fruit, fruit juice, and ice—that’s all there is to it!

B and L's Strawberry Smoothie

Fresh berries, skim milk, plain yogurt, and vanilla make a 5-star smoothie.

Dannon Oikos Sweet Summer Smoothie

Fruit blended with creamy yogurt and cold milk makes a refreshing summer snack.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States