Cantaloupe Fizz Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by What you cooking Willis?
Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2014
Loved it but added juice from 1 whole lime to make it 5stars
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by What you cooking Willis?

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Beach, California, USA
Living In: Pullman, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2009
Where's the fizz??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2009
We used vodka, because I hate gin (or at least I hear I do). Add Orange juice and a little pinch of cinnamon! I serve it now at work, bartending.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2008
Try adding some frozen lemonade or limeade concentrate...you'll love the slight tartness that it adds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kandis in MI

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2006
Not terribly good. It wasn't sweet enough so I threw in some Splenda. I ended up topping it off with mandarin-flavored sparkling water; this was quite nice, but not something I would want again. Thanks anyway.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline C

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Lupton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2006
I reduced the sugar, but added half a can of 7Up to the mixture. It diluted the strength of the gin, and blended the flavors much better than originally written. Good for a summer bar-be-que!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2004
Gin lovers BEWARE! This was absolutely awful. I used the sweetest cantaloupe I've ever had and it still was bitter. "If only I had listened to other reviewers!" Live and learn I guess.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MIRABLUE

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2003
I like cantaloupe and I like gin, but this drink didn't do it for me. A bit too plain I think.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2003
I must say this was different and interesting. I happened to love cantalope and gin and the 2 went well with eachother. It had an interesting twist to it. Thanks and i will make it again. Sonya
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sonya

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Gardnerville, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Framboise Fizz Cocktail

See how to make a fun, fizzy tequila and Framboise cocktail.

Tom Collins Cocktail

See how to mix up a refreshing classic cocktail.

Sangria Cocktail

A professional bartender makes this classic Spanish wine and fruit punch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States