Cantaloupe Berry Smoothie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2014
Super versatile, any close facsimile of the listed ingredients is going to make this work! I was not keen on the idea of white sugar in my smoothie, had some prickly pear cactus syrup on hand and substituted with it. The point is a little sweetness to bump up the flavors, delicious! Who knew? Cantaloupe in a smoothie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2014
Very tasty! I only had flavored soy yogurt, used a bit of agave nectar instead of white sugar, added a couple teaspoons of wheat grass powder, and a banana to make it a little thicker. The result - not too runny, not too thick. Perfect breakfast smoothie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2014
Amazing! The fruit we used was cantelope, blueberries and frozen raspberries and we also added some ground up oatmeal. Definitely double the recipe if you're serving to more than one person, as it doesn't make very much. So good though (even though we didn't make exactly as directed). Will definitely make again :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2013
Surprised how much I actually liked this recipe. My cantaloupe was very ripe, I used 3/4 c cantaloupe bc I was trying to get rid of it, 1/2 frozen strawberrries (all i had), and 1/2 c sugar free vanilla ice cream = 80 cal (also all i had). The smoothie definately had a cantaloupe taste but was not over powering, nice combo with the strawberries. Definately will be making again- I recommend this to anyone who likes cantaoupe but does not like to eat thier cantaloupe very ripe like me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2012
Wonderful flavor. I did have to add a little bit of milk to blend and I substituted agave for the sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2011
Nice flavor. I'd make it again for sure. I subbed Van. yogurt for the plain yogurt and left out the sugar. It was good. I also used blackberries and raspberries together and liked the result.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2011
Good smoothie! Next time I will substitute honey for the sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Appleton, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Aberdeen, South Dakota, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2011
I was worried about the cantaloupe being a little too sweet so I made the recipe without the sugar, then taste-tasted it. The cantaloupe I used was sweet enough so I didn't need the additional sugar. This doubled well for four servings but it wasn't near enough for four people. The combination of the cantaloupe and raspberries was wonderful. I agree with Scotdog that it could use a little vanilla flavoring or vanilla yogurt, like she used. Next time, I'd like to try to make these into frozen yogurt pops--I think that would be heaven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Scotdog
Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2011
I love cantaloupe in smoothies, but I always use frozen fruit. I subbed strawberries for the raspberries and vanilla yogurt for the plain. I left out the sugar. Since my fruit was frozen, I had to add some skim milk to get it mixed. I like my smoothies the consistency of thick milkshakes. The cantaloupe adds a lightness that I love, especially starting with a good sweet cantaloupe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Scotdog

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2011
This was okay - terribly sweet. I used blueberries in leu of raspberries or strawberries - maybe that made the difference. May try again, but would make without the sugar first, and then add only if needed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Litegal1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anaheim, California, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 24) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

B and L's Strawberry Smoothie

Fresh berries, skim milk, plain yogurt, and vanilla make a 5-star smoothie.

Basic Fruit Smoothie

Fresh fruit, fruit juice, and ice—that’s all there is to it!

Dannon Oikos Sweet Summer Smoothie

Fruit blended with creamy yogurt and cold milk makes a refreshing summer snack.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States