Cantaloupe Berry Smoothie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2003
Excellent flavor! I really like this combination but I couldn't get it to blend without milk (or liquid of some sort). I added 1/4 cup milk PER serving and it was SOOOOOO good! Now if someone can tell me how to get the seeds out it would be a hit with my kids! Maybe next time I will try blending the raspberries first with the milk and then putting them through a strainer. This one is a keeper - I found cantaloupe out of season; just chop into smaller pieces and blend longer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
40 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2010
I made this with a frozen berry medley and added a couple chunks of fresh pineapple, as well as 1/4 cup of mango nectar and it is so tasty! didnt need to add sugar since the mango nectar provides the sweetness! tasty!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Molly
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2011
This is my favorite smoothie of all that I have made so far. Loved the combination of cantaloupe and red raspberries. I have some of these froze ahead for a quick breakfast. Thanks Penny for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: May 18, 2014
Amazing! The fruit we used was cantelope, blueberries and frozen raspberries and we also added some ground up oatmeal. Definitely double the recipe if you're serving to more than one person, as it doesn't make very much. So good though (even though we didn't make exactly as directed). Will definitely make again :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2012
Wonderful flavor. I did have to add a little bit of milk to blend and I substituted agave for the sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2014
Super versatile, any close facsimile of the listed ingredients is going to make this work! I was not keen on the idea of white sugar in my smoothie, had some prickly pear cactus syrup on hand and substituted with it. The point is a little sweetness to bump up the flavors, delicious! Who knew? Cantaloupe in a smoothie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2003
Absolutely delicious! I doubled the recipe, but I didn't have any raspberries (or any other berries) so I just used the cantaloupe, yogurt, and sugar, and then added 1/2 teaspoon vanilla extract. My daughter and I both loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2014
Very tasty! I only had flavored soy yogurt, used a bit of agave nectar instead of white sugar, added a couple teaspoons of wheat grass powder, and a banana to make it a little thicker. The result - not too runny, not too thick. Perfect breakfast smoothie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2014
Just what I was looking for! The best smoothie ever, but I added to it. First, I was shy on raspberries, and used about 1/2 c. of them, about 1+ c. of cubed canteloupe. To that I added Greek Yogurt, approx. 1/2 c., 2 T. honey instead of sugar, and about 1/3 c. Silk Almond Milk original flavor. After I served it, I realized that salt would be a great addition. So, I sprinkled a pinch of Fleur de Sel over the top before serving. Next time I may run a lime wedge around the rim and dip the glass in salt before pouring. Think Margaritas! Thanks for the inspirational recipe!!! PS. Super sweet canteloupe helps. Mine was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Floridafoodie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2013
Surprised how much I actually liked this recipe. My cantaloupe was very ripe, I used 3/4 c cantaloupe bc I was trying to get rid of it, 1/2 frozen strawberrries (all i had), and 1/2 c sugar free vanilla ice cream = 80 cal (also all i had). The smoothie definately had a cantaloupe taste but was not over powering, nice combo with the strawberries. Definately will be making again- I recommend this to anyone who likes cantaoupe but does not like to eat thier cantaloupe very ripe like me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 25) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Dannon Oikos Sweet Summer Smoothie

Fruit blended with creamy yogurt and cold milk makes a refreshing summer snack.

Basic Fruit Smoothie

Fresh fruit, fruit juice, and ice—that’s all there is to it!

B and L's Strawberry Smoothie

Fresh berries, skim milk, plain yogurt, and vanilla make a 5-star smoothie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States