Cantaloupe Berry Smoothie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2011
This was okay - terribly sweet. I used blueberries in leu of raspberries or strawberries - maybe that made the difference. May try again, but would make without the sugar first, and then add only if needed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Litegal1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anaheim, California, USA
Photo by Molly
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2011
This is my favorite smoothie of all that I have made so far. Loved the combination of cantaloupe and red raspberries. I have some of these froze ahead for a quick breakfast. Thanks Penny for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2011
This was a good smoothie with a unique taste! Cantaloupe was on sale, so I gave it a try... I used strawberries instead of raspberries and vanilla yogurt vs. plain. Like others, I had to add a bit of half and half to get it to blend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Photo by naples34102
Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2011
I think this is only as good as your cantaloupe is juicy and sweet - mine wasn't all that great. To compensate I tossed in more raspberries (frozen) than called for and used peach rather than plain yogurt. Left out the sugar at Hubs' request and he was happy with the result. On the positive side of using not so juicy and sweet cantaloupe, however, I didn't experience the smoothie being watery as others reported. In fact, I had to add a little half-and-half to get the blender going. I'm not a big smoothie fan; I make these particularly for Hubs, but I found this lighter, more refreshing than others, most likely due to the mildness of the cantaloupe. Given my cantaloupe's rather bland condition, this was a great way to use it to its best advantage.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: May 28, 2010
I made this with a frozen berry medley and added a couple chunks of fresh pineapple, as well as 1/4 cup of mango nectar and it is so tasty! didnt need to add sugar since the mango nectar provides the sweetness! tasty!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Fit&Healthy Mom
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2009
Sorry but this smoothie didn't work for me. I didn't like the texture, it was too watery for my taste and I prefer thick smoothies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Fit&Healthy Mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Lauderdale, Florida, USA
Photo by SunnyByrd
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2008
I loved this! I ended up using frozen raspberries and vanilla yogurt because that's what I had, so I didn't add the sugar. Plenty sweet without it. I also had to add a shot of orange juice to get things going in the blender - it was very thick, and added an orange umbrella to make myself feel special. Excellent. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SunnyByrd
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2007
I tinkered with the recipe quite a bit...didn't have plain yougurt, so I used lemon yogurt, switched to bluberries and skipped the sugar. Still turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2007
A bit bland and watery--maybe b/c of the cantelope?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carolina Chick

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waxhaw, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2007
Very yummy! I used frozen raspberries and also a handful of ice cubes because my husband and I like thick smoothies. We will make this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Hinman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 25) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Dannon Oikos Sweet Summer Smoothie

Fruit blended with creamy yogurt and cold milk makes a refreshing summer snack.

Basic Fruit Smoothie

Fresh fruit, fruit juice, and ice—that’s all there is to it!

B and L's Strawberry Smoothie

Fresh berries, skim milk, plain yogurt, and vanilla make a 5-star smoothie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States