Can't Tell They're Low-fat Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2000
We loved them. I did not have any prune baby food so I improvised. We have 3 fig trees and we had dehydrated quite a few figs. So I boiled some of them in water and then pureed them in the blender adding just enough water to make them the consistency of baby food. The results were wonderful! Thanks for sharing this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2002
These are soo delicious! I don't understand the other reviews, maybe they are used to oil-soaked brownies because these are really yummy. I used canned plums which I pureed, cut the sugar and oil in half, doubled the vanilla, and still think they are incredible despite the reduced sugar and oil!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2002
These were really good. I am a chocoholic with an unforgiving scale. This is a great way to satisfy chocolate cravings without the extra pounds. I ate half of the pan the night I made these. The only thing I did different was I used 4 egg whites to cut down on fat and cholesterol. My boyfriend thought they were too spongy, but other than that we loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2000
These brownies are so chewy and chocolaty, I could not tell that they had very little fat in them. I actually used egg substitue, which reduced the fat content even more, and they were still delicious. This recipe goes in my recipe collection.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2001
These are so moist and chewy. You would never guess they are also low in fat! I used egg substitute with great results. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2001
The best lowfat brownie I've ever made...I use this recipe a lot and never tell that they're lowfat. I cook only 25 min. for the moistest texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2002
I used a jar of prune/pear mix since the store didn't have prune by itself they turned out great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2002
I always have loved really gooey brownies. These brownies are very rich and moist. They are delicious. When I made them, I kept going back for more. When you taste them, it is hard to believe that they are low in fat. Good Job!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2002
Wow! I just ate 6 pieces warm. I didn't use the babyfood prunes, but prune butter out of the store. And I added an extra tablespoon of cocoa. Really good brownies for the lunchboxes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2002
This is an extremely wonderful recipe. Highly recomended.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lanett, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 135) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Brownies

See how to make amazing homemade brownies in less than an hour.

Mmm-Mmm Better Brownies

See how to make a brownie even better!

Gluten-Free Fudge Brownies

See how to make 5-star flour-free fudge brownies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States