Can't Tell They're Low-fat Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2003
I love these brownies, I will for sure make them again. For a yummy dessert heat a piece in the microwave and scoop vanilla frozen yogurt or ice cream on top! No one could tell they were low fat until I told them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2003
I used eggbeaters and splenda . It came out like a fudgey cracker. It still was a nice little taste of chocolate and sweet while dieting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2003
There were great! I followed the advice of others and underbaked them a bit, but I followed the recipe exactly. Very gooey and chocolatey! Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2003
The brownies had an interesting texture--sort of spongy, like a cake mix. I wasn't crazy about them, but my husband ate most of the batch so they couldn't be THAT bad, and my friend noted that they tasted a little like date pudding (although it could just be because she knew they had prunes in them!). I don't think I'd make them again--I love brownies, but I'd rather make a full fat batch and limit my portion size.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2003
Yummy! I used an egg substitute, and increased the salt to almost 1 tsp. and the vanilla to 1 tsp. The rest of the ingredients were followed exactly. I cooked it for 30 minutes, and the brownies were very moist and comes out dense and very chocolaty. My husband, who doesn't like low-fat anything, liked them immediately without even knowing what is (and isn't!) in them. Use exactly 4 oz. of baby food prunes and you won't taste the prunes. I tried another variation, adding 1/2 cup of peanut butter chips, and they were fabulous too (but the fat content went up, of course)! You might want to add something into the mix to break up the density (marshmallows? white chocolate chips?) I'm going to making this recipe lots more times!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2002
These brownies are delicious.. A friend of mine came over and ate almost the whole batch.. I'm doubling the recipe and taking them to a Christmas Party... No one knows their low fat...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2002
This is an extremely wonderful recipe. Highly recomended.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lanett, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2002
These were really good. I am a chocoholic with an unforgiving scale. This is a great way to satisfy chocolate cravings without the extra pounds. I ate half of the pan the night I made these. The only thing I did different was I used 4 egg whites to cut down on fat and cholesterol. My boyfriend thought they were too spongy, but other than that we loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2002
This is a recipe only for a moment of diet desperation. You can tell they're low fat, but if you're trying to cut the fat, these brownies will do.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KEDY

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: La Palma, California, USA
Living In: Des Moines, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2002
These are good. Of course they're not the same as the rich "fattening" brownies, but they are a darn good substitution if you're trying to count calories.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 135) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Brownies

See how to make amazing homemade brownies in less than an hour.

Mmm-Mmm Better Brownies

See how to make a brownie even better!

Gluten-Free Fudge Brownies

See how to make 5-star flour-free fudge brownies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States