Can't Get Enough Caramel Cookies! Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2001
Excellent. The secret is in the baking time. As previously reviewed - if not baked enough will crumber - if baked too long won't be chewy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Luck, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2000
At first I was skeptical cause the oat batter spread so thin in the pan but it melted together wonderfully -- kind of like a oat brickle recipe. You must bake it until it is just light brown or it is too crunchy. Not too light, though, or it won't stick together and be chewy. Watch it closely to bake it just right.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2000
This recipe is great! It's easy enough for the students in my weekly cooking activity to make, and delicious enough for the teachers to ask for it every week. Kudos all around!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: West Chester, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2000
I was sure this was going to be a strange and weird cookie, boy was I wrong. These were a huge hit with the whole family and especially with me. The prep/cook time was great! They were ready to eat in under 20 minutes. Great for a quick sugar fix, or if you need a quick treat for someone. Also, I like that these are all ingredients that I usually have in the house - no special trips to the store for ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2000
I made these for the kids in our Sr. High youth group and they said they were the best cookie I've ever made for them! I've been making them cookies every week for 9 months, so that's quite a compliment!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2000
Very easy and good. My daughter who is allergic to eggs, dairy, and nuts finally has something that's somewhat similar to others that she cannot eat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kankakee, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2000
Really really good! I was a little skeptical when I poured it out of the bowl and into the pan, but they came out great! Next time I think I'll use a little less margarine though, and maybe no salt since there's salt in the margarine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cumberland, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: Coventry, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2001
They are a hit at our house. The first batch lasted 2 days. Thanks !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2001
I have made these cookie bars about 10 times...they have been a big hit every time! Everyone loves them, but you really should use real butter to get the best flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2001
I took these cookies to work thinking no one would really like them, but I was WRONG! You were right, they are delicious! One of my friends who is very straight forward on telling poeple just what she thinks said, "Wow, these cookies are almost better than sex!" Quite a compliment coming from her as I do take A LOT of baked goods in for people to try. I am going to make a double batch this afternoon to take in to work tomorrow! The first batch disappeared in about five minutes! Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 181) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

No-Bake Cookies III

See how to make these peanut butter cocoa-flavored cookies.

No Bake Cookies I

These tasty no-bake cookies are made with oatmeal, peanut butter, and cocoa.

Oatmeal Raisin Cookies I

Make these classic cookies to sweeten any occasion.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States