Can't Get Enough Caramel Cookies! Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2004
I thought this recipe was good but too bland. I made another batch and added about 1/2 cup butterscotch chips, 1/3 cup finely chopped milk chocolate bits, 1/2 cup finely chopped walnuts and 1/3 cup shredded coconut. I liked this recipe MUCH better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2004
It was very salty and greasy. We dont have Quaker oats in Germany so I just used the normal variety and it was awful. Maybe a little less salt or soda would help but I don't think I will try it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2003
Absolutely wonderful!!! My husband loves them, friends ask for the recipe, and it's so easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2003
My cookies had an excellent taste but turned out more like granola pieces. After reading the reviews, I realized what I did wrong. I should have baked a little longer to allow everything to melt together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2003
THESE ARE QUICK AND AWESOME! I did as author suggested and made my very first batch a double batch. Husband ate about 1/3 of the tub of cookies and then I took the rest to work that night. They were gone in seconds! Fabulous recipe! THANK YOU! I have already passed it on to several friends! -Sharon
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2003
I found these a little bit greasy(though storing them in the fridge helps-I think they taste better when they are cold).Good, but for the calories, I would probably choose to make something else.Sorry!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2003
I enjoy a sweet/salty taste, but found this much too salty—it overpowered the sweetness. I'll try it again, but I will be sure to use less salt next time. I also think the idea of vanilla is not to be missed—I'll try that next time. Tried it again with less salt and they are divine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2003
I followed the advice of others, and added only a pinch of salt, a tsp of vanilla and a tbl spoon of Karo syrup. I thought it turned out well. Mine was a little crumbly in spots. I think this was from trying to score it while it was hot. I think had I left it alone until it was cooled and "hardened" then it would not have been crumbly at all. This is a SUPER sweet dessert. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2003
I thought that these bars were very good and great to munch on, only problem I had was they were much too crumbly. I (like others) used real butter and added only a pinch of salt. But these are a keeper in my book!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2003
I thought this was a wonderful recipe. It was super easy and tasted great! I left out the salt and added vanilla as others suggested and cut the "cookies" while they were HOT as the recipe directed and I didn't have any problems.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Champaign, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 181) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

No-Bake Cookies III

See how to make these peanut butter cocoa-flavored cookies.

No Bake Cookies I

These tasty no-bake cookies are made with oatmeal, peanut butter, and cocoa.

Oatmeal Raisin Cookies I

Make these classic cookies to sweeten any occasion.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States