Can't Get Enough Caramel Cookies! Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2004
Extremely easy to make!!! Too salty in my opinion. I would cut the salt in half. Someone I made this for said it was the perfect blend of sweet and salty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2004
I wish I would have read the reviews first, I trusted the submitters claims and made a double batch. This is AWFUL!!!!I was making this for a get together, Luckily I tasted it first. To begin with it was a bubbly goo then it wouldn't harden.There's enough salt in there to float a ship.Good thing I had enough time to make something else.This would have been an embarrassment!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2004
I USED ONLY HALF THE SALT JUST LIKE THE OTHERS SAID. IT WAS STILL TOO SALTY. MINE WERE CHEWY BUT THE TASTE IS JUST AWFUL! I'M WONDERING WHY ANYONE WOULD SUBMIT SUCH A RECIPE! I WOULD GIVE IT LESS THAT ONE STAR IF I COULD.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2004
The cookies hardened to the point we couldn't get them off of the cookie sheet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2004
These cookies are great, they taste like granola bars and that's exactly how I served them. However, I'm a baker at a Job Corps center, and they are a bit mature for the people that I'm serving. (16-24 y/o's)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2004
I had to add half again to get enough to fill my cookie sheet and ended up with a pan of bubbling goo. I can't cut it because it's molten. It may harden, but if it does, I'll have something resembling oatmeal candy. What a bizzar recipe! And not one I'll try again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mama_B

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2004
there's one thing missing. the caramel.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2004
so easy and so tasty! they're gone the minute they're taken out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2004
A crumbly (but sweet) mess. I will not make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2004
While the taste of these are fabulous...I could not get them to cut very well as a bar. I did as it said in the directions to score while hot but after they cooled...that really did not seem to help much. I think out of the 12 in the pan....and I used a 9x9....I only had about 6 that stayed together as a bar. Now...that is not saying that I will not eat them because I actually have not stopped. Guess I will just have to tweek it a bit to try and get them to stay together. Most definietly worth another shot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 181) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

No-Bake Cookies III

See how to make these peanut butter cocoa-flavored cookies.

No Bake Cookies I

These tasty no-bake cookies are made with oatmeal, peanut butter, and cocoa.

Oatmeal Raisin Cookies I

Make these classic cookies to sweeten any occasion.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States