Can't Get Enough Caramel Cookies! Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2005
They were easy to make, and easy to remove from the cookie sheet, but I don't think they tasted all that wonderful. They were okay. Maybe it was because I used less margerine than directed. I don't think I'll bother making them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LAURAGIRL

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2005
These are VERY sugary. Might be good on an apple cobbler or something, but not by itself.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MIRABOU2

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2005
I agree with omitting the salt, other than that they are perfect. I lined my pan with parchment paper, I let them cool for a few minutes until they were firm, and then I just lifted them right out and cut them into bars. Quick and easy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Newnan, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2005
Good cookies, but ease of preparation is almost forgotten with extreme difficulty removing them from pan in tact!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2005
Not to good!! Too salty!! Fell apart! sorry but I wouldn't make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cherry Hill, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2004
This was a great tasting recipe. I would agree it it not really a bar and I could not figure out how to cut them from using the recipie. I decided that they might turn out better if I did them in a mini muffin tin and that was the trick. The second batch I made was perfect but I did cook them for more than the 8 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2004
These work as goo, good tasting goo, but they are not bars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2004
I must have baked these too long, because they were really hard. I didn't think they were very caramel-y tasting either. Easy to make though, and no special ingredients needed. I'll probably try them again taking other's advice
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2004
I read the reviews first and didnt add any salt. First it was gooey and after I refrigerated it to let it harden it crumbled into pieces. It was good like a granola bar, but i didnt taste any caramel. i wouldn't make it again unless i needed topping for my yogurt. :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2004
yuck then yumm. The first time I tried this there was too much salt. The second time i followed the recipie except i only put 1/8 of a ts of salt and 1/4 of a ts of baking powder. It is really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 181) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

No-Bake Cookies III

See how to make these peanut butter cocoa-flavored cookies.

No Bake Cookies I

These tasty no-bake cookies are made with oatmeal, peanut butter, and cocoa.

Oatmeal Raisin Cookies I

Make these classic cookies to sweeten any occasion.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States