Cannon Balls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2007
Went over great at holiday party. Best with extra extra sharp cheddar and the spicy pork sausage. Simple and tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2004
I just want to offer some advice...This is the same recipe I use to make sausage balls and the directions are all wrong. You are NOT supposed to cook the sausage first!!! I'm not surprised so many people had such poor results!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2004
This recipe goes under 'What was I thinking?' I found if you DON'T cook the sausage first and add about 1/4 cup of milk it works, but the recipe as written is a flop.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wilemon

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Afton, Virginia, USA
Living In: Larkspur, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2004
This was the most disgusting thing I have ever tasted it tasted like straight baking mix you needed some sort of liquid to put in. I will never make this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2003
This is a recipe for sausage balls but for some reason it was changed. You don't cook the sausage first. If you mix the ingredients raw, they come out fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2003
my cooked meat would not stick together with other ingredients. there are comparable recipies where you do not cook meat first that worked out better for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2002
Excellent for parties! Very easy to make, however, the mixture is decieving at first. I didn't think it would hold together in balls, but you just have to kinda squeeze them together. I had 2,5,&6 yr old helpers. The balls were a great hit with everyone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2002
These aren't dry at all if you don't brown the sausage before you cook them in the oven. Just let the sausage get room temperature and mix with the other ingredients and it will completely cook in the oven. Makes a big difference!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2001
Brought these to a party and they were the "joke" of the party. But.......at the end of the party, they were all gone! So someone must've loved them! Oh, to prevent the dryness that others mentioned, i didn't drain all the sausage grease, that seemed to keep them "moist".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2001
I liked this recipe, but it is not for those who fear heartburn. Make sure not to overcook the sausage, it makes all the difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 11) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sausage Balls

These juicy sausage balls are great for parties.

Fried Mac and Cheese Balls

See how to turn mac ’n cheese into fun finger food!

Chef John's Ricotta Meatballs

See how to turn regular beef meatballs into a ricotta-filled sensation.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States