Cannoli Shells Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 27, 2014
I haven't tried it yet but I wanted to know where do you get the wraps from. I live in a small town and I'm not sure if Wal-Mart would have them. They don't even make/sell cannolis
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2012
i love this recipe. i've made -a variation of- it several times now. the only complaint i have is it is too much flour and not enough wine. i've adjusted to 2 1/2 cups flour and about 1 1/4 cups wine. also, i've found that if you sift the flour after you've measured it, it absorbs the wine much easier. everyone loves the cannolis i make with this recipe and always say how tender yet crispy the shells are. ^.^
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2011
I followed this exactly and was very happy with the results. Thanks for sharing it Judy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2010
I added more wine than the recipe called for and still couldn't get the dough workable. The dough was so tough I couldn't roll it out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2009
Tasty! My preparation took a bit more than 3/4 cups wine. I have no access to cannoli shells, and this recipe was very authentic, so nice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2008
Fantastic! These are *real* cannoli shells! If you're a beginner cook and not really confident in your skills, then use one of the other recipes that are full of shortening and eggs. If you know what you're doing in the kitchen and want to make real, authentic cannoli, this recipe is the way to go.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
44 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2008
I had a hard time with this recipe, finally getting it into a ball (since there is no butter maybe), and after kneading it for the full 15 minutes the recipe states, it was very tough and chewy! What did I do wrong?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen Weiss Gordon

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Living In: Central Point, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2004
not to my liking but not bad either...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Panna Cotta

See how to make luscious, smooth, and creamy panna cotta.

Easy Baklava

See how to make sweet and easy baklava.

Baked Flan

See how to make a simple flan with a creamy, custardy texture.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States