Cannoli Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2014
I Love this dip! and it is so easy to make! I made it for 2 holiday parties and people couldn't stop eating it. Just FYI - I used whole milk ricotta and I bought nilla wafers for dipping and it worked out great. For the people that said theirs was soupy, it might be because they used part-skim ricotta.. or they didn't refrigerate the dip before serving. Next time I think I will try crushing up some waffle cones or pizzelles and mixing them in there. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by joceratops

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2014
This recipe is so easy and so delicious! Everyone loved it and asked for the recipe. I served with pizzelle pieces, honey and chocolate graham crackers. I think I've read waffle cone pieces, probably cookies too would be good-maybe mini vanilla wafers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2014
I have read other recipes and the ricotta should be drained overnight in a cheesecloth in the fridge - it won't be so thin or runny. I was wondering if it needs some lemon extract. Has anyone tried that? If so how much?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2014
Great n simple recipe.... Can't wait to share it with everyone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2014
Wonderful cloud pleaser! I am a crappy cook and my husband requested I make this for his office 20!years of marriage and this is the first time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2014
Awesome and easy to make. I liked it more with vanilla wafers than I did with waffle cone pieces, but it was good with both. I also tried it on some healthy pumpkin bars without the chocolate chips and it was yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2014
* I used Neufchatel (1/3 less fat cream cheese) & Part Skim Ricotta. I do not recommend fat free dairy, but the reduced fat is delicious. * I also recommend that you do not try to make this without an electric hand blender. If mix by hand it just won't be any good. * Use mini chocolate chips for presentation. If you chop up large chocolate chips you get little flecks in the ricotta & it doesn't look pretty. * If you have a wet looking ricotta, drain it first. * Refrigerate before serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2014
My husband and I always love cannolis but they are so hard to find where we live, I found this recipe and it is so easy to make and so delicious I think I just found a staple in our home!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hilli Vee

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2014
I made this with marscarpone instead of the cream cheese, and 2 1/2 cups of sugar, and took the suggestion to use an electric mixer to smooth it out. Served it with teddy grahams (choc chip and cinnamon varieties) and vanilla pizzelles. Everyone loved it! The recipe made enough for our party of 9 pre-teens and 6 adults, but every single bit of it was eaten-- we would have liked leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Becky Jensen Lehneis
Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2014
Awesome cannoli dip! I will definitely be making this for any parties. To avoid having the dip be too runny I strained the ricotta cheese using paper towels. Simply put a cup of the cheese on paper towels cover and squeeze to get the moisture out and repeat. I served with pizzells sprinkles with powdered sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 28) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Taco Dip I

This simple dip features all your favorite taco toppings in delicious dip form.

Crab Dip

See how to make a hot and creamy crab dip served in a bread bowl.

PHILLY Buffalo Chicken Dip

See how to put a quick-and-easy twist on buffalo wings.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States