Cannoli Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Tracy
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2014
My family really enjoyed this. The only things I did differently were to strain my ricotta in a cheesecloth line colander and add a bit of grated lemon peel to the mix. Delicious! Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tracy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2014
Skipped the chocolate chips as I don't like chunks in my smooth but otherwise made as per recipe. Very yummy! I served it with graham crackers for just the family, but think for a party I would add the chips and put out strawberries as well oh and teddy grahams for the kids.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2014
Made this last weekend for a bbq. Family loved it. It didn't have the consistency of a dip, more soup like. How can it be thickened up?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2014
Easy to make and a serious crowd pleaser. I use fat free cheeses and its delicious. No one knows the difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MERSHK

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2014
Yum the only thing I added was 1/2 tsp of orange extract. Everyone loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2014
I made 1/4 of the recipe. That still yielded well over a cup. It just wasn't quite sweet enough and the texture of the ricotta was just sort of unpalatable to me. In the real dessert, the filling always seemed creamier to me also. Are they using heavy cream, mascarpone, not sure. It was also missing a hint of fruit flavor maybe lemon or something that I have tasted in cannolis. I don't think it is this recipe as I have tried similar desserts and dips that play on the cannoli theme, just eliminating the shell, and felt the same way about the ricotta taste and texture. It does taste better after it is refriferated though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blender Woman

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2014
This was really creamy and delicious. And super easy to make. I might add a little kahlua next time to add a different flavor. It makes a lot of dip, so plan to share it! I served it with strawberries and italian cookies that had a vanilla flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
This is SO GOOD. I made it exactly as the recipe says, it's perfect just the way it is. I used my electric mixer to smooth out the the dip as the cream cheese was pretty lumpy. I served it with chocolate chip teddy grahams and they worked just fine. I can't wait to make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Queens, New York, USA
Living In: Long Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
Let me tell you something....I think the kids loved this almost as much as the adults. My friends 5 and 6 year olds loved the fact they could dip little Nilla cookies into this sweet dip. They thought it was the greatest thing. And the adults thought it was equally as clever and yummy. Its a winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2014
I like the flavor of this recipe, I added orange peel to the recipe for extra flavor. But as this recipe is titled....it is a DIP. I attempted it for cannoli filling and it was a fail accept for the cannoli (pizelle) shells I made into bugles. HOWEVER, this recipe is tasty and we used it as dip and it was delicious! Looking forward to using this with Nilla wafers or taking it as a potluck type plate with the cookies OR packaging it nicely in mason jars and delivering along with my pizelle cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by StaceyRae13

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Yakima, Washington, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Taco Dip I

This simple dip features all your favorite taco toppings in delicious dip form.

PHILLY Buffalo Chicken Dip

See how to put a quick-and-easy twist on buffalo wings.

Crab Dip

See how to make a hot and creamy crab dip served in a bread bowl.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States