Cannoli Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2015
What an easy recipe! My only change was to add just 1/2 cup of chips - and glad I did. Even with just 1/2 cup, I felt there were too many chips. But that's just me because I'm not the biggest chocolate fan. I think next time, I'll try another person's suggestion to add lemon. I'm pretty sure that's used in the original cannoli recipes. I served it with cannoli chips that you can sometimes find in the supermarkets. Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Middle Village, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by draeden
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2015
I used mascarpone instead of cream cheese. very yummy. I love cannoli but never want to put the time in to make shells. this is much better. will make again :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2015
It is so yummy ! I used whole milk ricotta and it wasn't thin or runny at all. I used a hand blender to mix it and then folded in regular sized chocolate chips with a spoon. Served with graham crackers and waffle cone pieces ! More than enough for the 5 kids and 5 adults that were there.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2014
I Love this dip! and it is so easy to make! I made it for 2 holiday parties and people couldn't stop eating it. Just FYI - I used whole milk ricotta and I bought nilla wafers for dipping and it worked out great. For the people that said theirs was soupy, it might be because they used part-skim ricotta.. or they didn't refrigerate the dip before serving. Next time I think I will try crushing up some waffle cones or pizzelles and mixing them in there. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by joceratops

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2014
This recipe is so easy and so delicious! Everyone loved it and asked for the recipe. I served with pizzelle pieces, honey and chocolate graham crackers. I think I've read waffle cone pieces, probably cookies too would be good-maybe mini vanilla wafers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2014
I have read other recipes and the ricotta should be drained overnight in a cheesecloth in the fridge - it won't be so thin or runny. I was wondering if it needs some lemon extract. Has anyone tried that? If so how much?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2014
Great n simple recipe.... Can't wait to share it with everyone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2014
Wonderful cloud pleaser! I am a crappy cook and my husband requested I make this for his office 20!years of marriage and this is the first time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2014
Awesome and easy to make. I liked it more with vanilla wafers than I did with waffle cone pieces, but it was good with both. I also tried it on some healthy pumpkin bars without the chocolate chips and it was yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2014
* I used Neufchatel (1/3 less fat cream cheese) & Part Skim Ricotta. I do not recommend fat free dairy, but the reduced fat is delicious. * I also recommend that you do not try to make this without an electric hand blender. If mix by hand it just won't be any good. * Use mini chocolate chips for presentation. If you chop up large chocolate chips you get little flecks in the ricotta & it doesn't look pretty. * If you have a wet looking ricotta, drain it first. * Refrigerate before serving. * For Cake Filling: I used 1/3 cup of Chocolate Chips, instead of a cup
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 31) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Taco Dip I

This simple dip features all your favorite taco toppings in delicious dip form.

Crab Dip

See how to make a hot and creamy crab dip served in a bread bowl.

PHILLY Buffalo Chicken Dip

See how to put a quick-and-easy twist on buffalo wings.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States