Cannoli Cake Roll Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2002
This cake is easier to make than when you first look at the recipe. I took it to a party and everyone enjoyed it. They were pleasantly surprised that it was too sweet, because it looks so rich. It make a nice presentation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JESSICADEZ
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2002
This recipe took some time but was well worth it! I made it for Christmas Dinner and everyone loved it. I will make it again soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2001
This recipe does take time but it is fun to make.It looks and tastes delicous, I think I will impress my guest tonight for the new years eve bash. If you are a Cannoli fan then this is a must. Enjoy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2001
A great big hit at a party we had. Delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2001
I made this cake for Christmas Day. It was wonderful! It reminded us of the good cannoli we used to get in South Philadelphia.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mullica Hill, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2001
I made this for my husbands birthday. He is a huge cannoli fan and picked this out himself for me to make. It was a hit!!! Everyone loved it and I found it very easy to make. I anticipated that I may have a problem somewhere in the making of the cake. Not one!! Thank you...Hubby has a new favorite!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2001
I just love this recipe. I had never made a "jelly roll type cake" before and found this very easy. The filling is fantastic. I actually gave the recipe to a baker to have it recreated for our wedding cake. (Unfortunately she must have lost it because this was not what we got...guess I should have done it myself!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2001
Looks and tastes great. A party favorite, too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2001
This is really special!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rosie
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2001
I made this the night before my mom's 60th birthday party (for the party). It looked so good we called my mom over that night and ate it. Shhh, don't tell the rest of the family. I did have to make something else to replace it. It really isn't hard at all and it is well worth it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 72) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Roll Cake

Watch and learn how to make a holiday-favorite Pumpkin Roll Cake.

Jenny's Black Forest Cake

See how to make a classic dark chocolate and cherry cake.

Incredibly Delicious Italian Cream Cake

This authentic Italian cream cake is rich and coconutty.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States