Canned Spiced Pickled Beets Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Mrs.Williams
Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2011
This is the first time I've ever made pickled beets and I thought these turned out wonderful :) The spices add a really nice warmth to the recipe and the beets are quite addictive! It's also an easy recipe and a great way to use up a bunch of beets! These would be so great in all kinds of things, like salads and such. So good! Thanks for the recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
41 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs.Williams

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ventura, California, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2011
while pickled beets are not everyone's favorite, this recipe ought to be a pickled-beet-fan's favorite! Very easy and just the right amount of spices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2011
Being a former bluejacket I knew this couldn't go wrong. We made them, love them and will make them again. Brian B.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2012
I was looking to replicate a recipe from my grandmother-in-law and this worked nearly perfectly! I think the only difference is this one has a bit more cinnamon but I still love it just the same AND my 4 year old approves as well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jaci Kulish

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dilworth, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Moorhead, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2012
I took this recipe of pickled beets to a church potluck tonight and I was over the moon with compliments. More beets are coming out of the garden this week.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2013
I have made this recipe 3 times now, and love it. Have given away several jars, and people keep asking for more. I use 3 cups of sugar, just to try and cut back a little, don't notice a difference. Love the taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2012
This is the BEST beet recipe. I have printed it and made it over and over. This fall I lost the print out and I was panicking that I would be able to find on Allrecipes.com thank goodness I did! I now saved it to "my recipes" I will never loose it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jacqueline Winges-Beach

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2012
These are the most delicious pickled beets ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2012
Absolutely fantastic! I do not can them. After cooling I simply put in very large canning jar in the refrigerator, let the flavors blend for a couple of days, and enjoy. Everyone raves, even those who thought that they didn't like pickled beets.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Long Beach, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2013
I cook, peel and slice beets then add to hot liquid, bring to boil then ladle into hot jars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lori in Hibbing, MN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Blackduck, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Hibbing, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Pickled Beets

See how to turn fresh beets into homemade pickles.

Quick Pickled Eggs and Beets

This simple Southern snack is a cinch to prepare.

Pickled Grilled Vegetables

See how to pickle grilled cucumbers and red peppers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States