Canned Spiced Pickled Beets Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Mrs.Williams
Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2011
This is the first time I've ever made pickled beets and I thought these turned out wonderful :) The spices add a really nice warmth to the recipe and the beets are quite addictive! It's also an easy recipe and a great way to use up a bunch of beets! These would be so great in all kinds of things, like salads and such. So good! Thanks for the recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
49 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs.Williams

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ventura, California, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2011
while pickled beets are not everyone's favorite, this recipe ought to be a pickled-beet-fan's favorite! Very easy and just the right amount of spices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2011
Being a former bluejacket I knew this couldn't go wrong. We made them, love them and will make them again. Brian B.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2012
These are the most delicious pickled beets ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2012
I took this recipe of pickled beets to a church potluck tonight and I was over the moon with compliments. More beets are coming out of the garden this week.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2012
This is the BEST beet recipe. I have printed it and made it over and over. This fall I lost the print out and I was panicking that I would be able to find on Allrecipes.com thank goodness I did! I now saved it to "my recipes" I will never loose it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jacqueline Winges-Beach

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2012
I was looking to replicate a recipe from my grandmother-in-law and this worked nearly perfectly! I think the only difference is this one has a bit more cinnamon but I still love it just the same AND my 4 year old approves as well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jaci Kulish

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dilworth, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Moorhead, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2012
Absolutely fantastic! I do not can them. After cooling I simply put in very large canning jar in the refrigerator, let the flavors blend for a couple of days, and enjoy. Everyone raves, even those who thought that they didn't like pickled beets.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Long Beach, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2013
I have made this recipe 3 times now, and love it. Have given away several jars, and people keep asking for more. I use 3 cups of sugar, just to try and cut back a little, don't notice a difference. Love the taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2013
Love it, Second year making it!! only thing I changed is the Cloves, not a big fan of Cloves, so I didn't add them. My kids also are big fans of this recipe of spiced pickled beets.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Pickled Beets

See how to turn fresh beets into homemade pickles.

Quick Pickled Eggs and Beets

This simple Southern snack is a cinch to prepare.

How to Make Pickled Asparagus

See how to turn fresh asparagus into delicious homemade pickles.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States