Canned Spiced Pickled Beets Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2014
Wow...I just made these and tried a beet before I put them in the jars. If that is a sign of what is to come once we pop the jars, I can't wait!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2014
My first time canning beets. What a great recipe! My whole house smells delicious and they taste wonderful! The only problem I had was not knowing for sure how much 12 pounds was...no kitchen scale. So I ended up having to make more syrup as I had too many beets. But no big deal. Thanks for submitting, it's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tamera

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2014
i'm not a beet lover but my husband is so when we came into a couple of bundles of beets i thought i'd surprise him and try to pickle him some. well all i can say is wow. these are so good that i had to sit down and write my review right away. i scaled the recipe down to 9 servings and was alittle short on vinegar but with some minor adjustments they came out perfect. i didn't try the beets themselves but the juice was awesome. i got 3 pint jars and my husband is already trying to hide them so no one else can have any. this is definately a keeper and i will be doing them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mamadrag

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Arroyo Grande, California, USA
Living In: Auberry, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2013
Wonderful flavor for fresh beets, and very easy to make. I'll be making more and more cans of these annually.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2013
Flavors meld perfectly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2013
I cook, peel and slice beets then add to hot liquid, bring to boil then ladle into hot jars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lori in Hibbing, MN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Blackduck, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Hibbing, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2013
Love it, Second year making it!! only thing I changed is the Cloves, not a big fan of Cloves, so I didn't add them. My kids also are big fans of this recipe of spiced pickled beets.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2013
I have made this recipe 3 times now, and love it. Have given away several jars, and people keep asking for more. I use 3 cups of sugar, just to try and cut back a little, don't notice a difference. Love the taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2012
Absolutely fantastic! I do not can them. After cooling I simply put in very large canning jar in the refrigerator, let the flavors blend for a couple of days, and enjoy. Everyone raves, even those who thought that they didn't like pickled beets.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Long Beach, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2012
I was looking to replicate a recipe from my grandmother-in-law and this worked nearly perfectly! I think the only difference is this one has a bit more cinnamon but I still love it just the same AND my 4 year old approves as well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jaci Kulish

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dilworth, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Moorhead, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Pickled Beets

See how to turn fresh beets into homemade pickles.

Quick Pickled Eggs and Beets

This simple Southern snack is a cinch to prepare.

Pickled Grilled Vegetables

See how to pickle grilled cucumbers and red peppers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States