Canned Rueben Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2013
Easy and delicious. It freezes well, too (always a plus for those of us with small families). I serve it with whatever green vegetable I have on hand and buttered rye toast. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2011
I didn't have beef on hand so I diced up some Kielbasa instead. I also used Swiss cheese instead of mozz & cream of onion because my husband doesn't like mushroom.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hartsellem

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lancaster, Ohio, USA
Living In: Pickerington, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2011
I started making this and apparently someone used my corned beef :-( I substituted a pound of ground beef and I think I liked it better! I also used an extra can of soup to make it juicer because the first time it was kind of dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2011
This upset my stomach a little but my boyfriend LOVED it. His only comment was "could use more sourkraut".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by michelleag05

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Molly
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2011
This was a good, quick recipe. I substituted cream of celery soup for the cream of mushroom soup (not a mushroom eating family). Also, could not find canned corn beef at 3 grocery stores, so I bought corn beef from the deli. The meat was very flavorful. I drizzled with Thousand Island dressing before serving. This make a lot and will be good for a large family or a carry-in. Thanks for sharing the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Photo by Soup Loving Nicole
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2011
WOW! I haven't made a casserole in I cannot tell you how long and this is only the 2nd time I've bought a cream of soup in 10 years at least BUT it was pretty tasty. My cheese came in an 8oz package so I used the extra 2 oz. to sprinkle over the top and this added a nice golden crispy layer on top. This was the first time I had ever bought canned corn beef as well but I wasn't disappointed in it in this dish. I think next time I make it I will add rye bread crumbs drizzled with Thousand Island to the top in the last few minutes of baking for an added touch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Soup Loving Nicole

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Living In: West Fork, Arkansas, USA
Reviewed: May 29, 2007
Just an average dish, we probably would have preferred it without the pasta or sauerkraut.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2004
I found this recipe to be about average. It makes a lot, so that's good if you have a big family, and it is easy. I also liked the baked corned beef. So it didn't taste bad, but it wasn't spectacular. I think it might have been a little better if I used more soup, maybe a can and a half or even two. If it freezes well (I like to cook a lot in advance and then freeze portions for lunches), I might try making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2003
My sister-in-law "Mary Kurer" sent me this recipe. I've made it for several functions. I was asked to make it for Super Bowl. Big hit! Thanks Mary!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2003
This receipe was good. Not great, but good. Made way too much for my small family. It is a good standby recipe for a change of pace. Served with stemed green beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Versatile Chicken Salad
Versatile Chicken Salad

Pile it into a tomato half, load it into a wrap, or spread it on bread. Chicken salad does it all.

Beautiful Broccoli Salad
Beautiful Broccoli Salad

Broccoli salad makes a great side dish or a light main dish on a warm night.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Souper Skillet Pasta

See how to make this quick and easy dinner.

Smoky Mac & Cheese

Turn basic pantry ingredients into a creamy, spicy mac & cheese.

Gluten Free Elbows Soup

Mushrooms, Italian sausage, and elbow pasta make a hearty, satisfying soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States