Canned Rueben Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2013
Easy and delicious. It freezes well, too (always a plus for those of us with small families). I serve it with whatever green vegetable I have on hand and buttered rye toast. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2011
I didn't have beef on hand so I diced up some Kielbasa instead. I also used Swiss cheese instead of mozz & cream of onion because my husband doesn't like mushroom.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hartsellem

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lancaster, Ohio, USA
Living In: Pickerington, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2011
I started making this and apparently someone used my corned beef :-( I substituted a pound of ground beef and I think I liked it better! I also used an extra can of soup to make it juicer because the first time it was kind of dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2011
This upset my stomach a little but my boyfriend LOVED it. His only comment was "could use more sourkraut".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by michelleag05

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Molly
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2011
This was a good, quick recipe. I substituted cream of celery soup for the cream of mushroom soup (not a mushroom eating family). Also, could not find canned corn beef at 3 grocery stores, so I bought corn beef from the deli. The meat was very flavorful. I drizzled with Thousand Island dressing before serving. This make a lot and will be good for a large family or a carry-in. Thanks for sharing the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Photo by Soup Loving Nicole
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2011
WOW! I haven't made a casserole in I cannot tell you how long and this is only the 2nd time I've bought a cream of soup in 10 years at least BUT it was pretty tasty. My cheese came in an 8oz package so I used the extra 2 oz. to sprinkle over the top and this added a nice golden crispy layer on top. This was the first time I had ever bought canned corn beef as well but I wasn't disappointed in it in this dish. I think next time I make it I will add rye bread crumbs drizzled with Thousand Island to the top in the last few minutes of baking for an added touch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Soup Loving Nicole

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Living In: West Fork, Arkansas, USA
Reviewed: May 29, 2007
Just an average dish, we probably would have preferred it without the pasta or sauerkraut.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2004
I found this recipe to be about average. It makes a lot, so that's good if you have a big family, and it is easy. I also liked the baked corned beef. So it didn't taste bad, but it wasn't spectacular. I think it might have been a little better if I used more soup, maybe a can and a half or even two. If it freezes well (I like to cook a lot in advance and then freeze portions for lunches), I might try making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2003
My sister-in-law "Mary Kurer" sent me this recipe. I've made it for several functions. I was asked to make it for Super Bowl. Big hit! Thanks Mary!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2003
This receipe was good. Not great, but good. Made way too much for my small family. It is a good standby recipe for a change of pace. Served with stemed green beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Smoky Mac & Cheese

Turn basic pantry ingredients into a creamy, spicy mac & cheese.

How to Make a Reuben

Make a deli-worthy toasted Reuben in your own kitchen. It’s fast and easy!

Barilla® Gluten Free Pasta Soup

Mushrooms, Italian sausage, and elbow pasta make a hearty, satisfying soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States