Canned Apple Pie Filling Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2012
Sooooooo delicious!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CandyR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2012
I followed this recipe exactly and this fall I must, must buy more apples! One of the best and easiest recipes I've ever done! Used it in pies, crisps, on top of crepes and waffles and everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2012
Turned out great. Even after a year in the pantry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2012
Minus the food coloring this is the same recipe my MIL gave me when I started canning. We make at least a batch of this every year. I usually add the sauce before the apples to the jars. It's just over 2 cups per jar and then fill with apples and process.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Provo, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2012
I made this last year with all my home grown apples, which is from a five way tree so all different types, and it turned out great! i will defiantly be using this recipe again this year since I have double the amount of apples
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda Jakositz

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2012
fantastic! Made a wonderful apple pie. I didn't add food colouring; it looks beautiful without it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2012
Amazing! This was super simple and super delicious! I made three batches and am so excited to pull this out throughout the winter for homemade apple desserts!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2012
I would add more cinnamon and less 1 c. less sugar. I found the apples to get softer than I would like for pie or apple crisp. We will be using our 14 quarts to eat like a chunky applesauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2012
i made this today and my kitchen smelled wonderful. the my jars looked awesome however our of 9 jars i only got 1 to seal. not sure what happened but i liked the taste and i am sure i will try this recipe again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ljdmom

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Algoma, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2012
This is a good recipe, except for in the directions, it says to pack the sliced apples into hot sterilized jars, I like to blanch my fruit first, blanching first keeps the fruit from floating to the top of the jar, and I never add food coloring
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cats Cookin' Corner

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rosamond, California, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 209) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Classic Apple Pie

See how to make a simple apple pie with a flaky, golden-brown crust.

Glazed Apple Cream Pie

See how to make a double-crust cream pie topped with cinnamon-glazed apples.

Apple Pie I

See how to make a simple, 5-star apple pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States