Canja Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by FemmeChef
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2008
A nice simple soup recipe, I used mini pasta instead of rice and cilantro instead of parsley to make it more Brazilian.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FemmeChef

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2007
This is one of the best soups ever. I did add 1 can of petite tomato's instead of fresh and even my husband who refuses to anything different tried it and really liked it. Can't say enough about how good it was.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2007
Very Good! I felt it was a little too salty (with very little added salt), but hubby thought it was ok. Definitely an interesting flavor with the ham - we'll probably make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2007
Very good....I didn't have any frsh tomatoes, so I used a can of petite diced tomatoes. My husband loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: West Palm Beach, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2007
This was my first try at making chicken soup, and it was delicious! I only made some slight changes, I used a can of diced tomatoes(strained) instead of fresh, and added a little more rice and ham. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BILLIEBEE3

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2006
This is the best chicken soup I have ever tasted! Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LOVIELOVER19

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Phoenixville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2006
I was skeptical of this recipe at first, but I tried it and was pleasantly surprised! I halved everything because I was only cooking for two people and it was great!! Very delicious! I will be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Paradise, Texas, USA
Living In: Plano, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ANGJOHN1
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2006
This dish was amazing. I followed the recipe quite closely, and it was great. Even better the 2nd day with more of the ham flavour coming through. Highly recommended.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2005
Awesome Recipe! We selected this receipe for an international dinner at our church. EVERYONE loved it and many asked for a copy of the recipe. We used bouillon cubes to enrich the broth and added a rib of celery (chopped). It was delicious!!! There were about 50 - 60 people at our dinner so that gives you 300 stars!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Plainview, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2005
what a great soup, and so healthy, too. We added a rib of diced celery to the mix, and a little celery salt and pepper. WOW! thanks for the keeper :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Southwest Tortilla Soup

Discover time-saving tricks for making delicious tortilla soup.

Garden Fresh Tomato Soup

See how to make quick tomato soup from scratch.

Jersey Fresh Tomato Soup

See how to make a fresh tomato soup that’s creamy without being high fat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States