Candy Ice Cream Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2006
This recipe is great. I followed the exact recipe except for adding crushed Butterfinger candy bars instead of the candy coated chocolate pieces. I also used more than 2 cups of milk to fill up my churn.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2006
This was a great tasting ice cream but it was very sweet. I will cut the sugar in half next time. Great recipe though!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hazleton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2006
Great recipe for ice cream that tastes just like snowcream. Not what I was looking for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Paintsville, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Cartersville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2005
Super good! Read other reviews, and left out the sugar. Added oreos instead of candy. Turned out great, and everyone who tried it enjoyed it. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2005
This recipe was amazing and exactly what I was looking for. I stopped it in the ice cream maker before it got too hard, since I prefer a soft serve ice cream. I did like other members suggested and only used 1/2 cup of sugar. It is light, fluffy, and easy to make. Thanks for this recipe! I will definitely use it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2005
Original recipe makes a very very sweet ice cream! Unless its really frozen solid then you won't taste that much sugar. Use less sugar or condensed milk preferably. Great recipe nonetheless!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2005
This ice cream was some of the best ice cream I've ever tasted. I made 1 1/2x the original recipe (using 1 1/2 cans sweetened condensed milk, 1 1/2 cups sugar, etc.) I also added about 3/4 cup of creamy peanut butter and added chopped up peanut butter cups. It was sooooo soooooo good and easy!! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2005
YUM! Very tasty. Made this with chopped mini peanut butter cups and a half of a cup of creamy peanut butter. Perfect recipe for creating your favorite candy ice cream concoction. The texture was creamy and fluffy. I look forward to making this again with brownies and someday with chocolate creme filled cookies. The possibilites are endless.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2004
This icecream was a huge hit. I gave it 4 stars because I modified it a little--didn't use the sugar (it's sweet enough as it is!) and used candy canes for my candy. Fantastic, easy-to-make icecream!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2004
This ice cream was way too sweet and I only used 1/2 cup sugar. I can't imagine using a whole cup! I don't think any additional sugar is needed as the Cool Whip and sweetened condensed milk are already very sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 55) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Green Tea Mochi Ice Cream

See how to make green tea mochi-wrapped vanilla ice cream.

How to Make Vanilla Ice Cream

See how to make rich, luscious vanilla ice cream from scratch.

Easy Homemade Ice Cream

Cool off with quick-and-easy homemade ice cream—no ice cream maker required!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States