Candy Ice Cream Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2011
This is very good. My family loved it. I did not use the sugar, I used low fat whip and sweetened milk and used soya milk vanilla and mexican vanilla. My family said it tasted better than store bought. Great and easy recipe. I even missed stirring it a couple of times and it turned out. I did not use an icecream maker.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2010
this was, surprisingly, quite good. made this as a fun project with my kids. we left out the candy pieces and used a few kid-sized handfuls of rainbow sprinkles instead. I reduced the sugar to 1/2 cup and it was plenty sweet for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2010
Light and refreshing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cooking-n-MS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2010
I made this with the following changes: Cool whip free, 1 quart fat free half and half, and used 2% lowfat milk and left out the candy.... it was very good! One of the best homeade Icecream recipes I have ever tried and I have tried many!! and it is very easy too!!! This one is a keeper for sure
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Brandon, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by House of Aqua
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2010
I made this recipe exactly as stated. The ice cream wouldn't freeze in my Kitchen-Aid Ice Cream Maker which was okay. I just mixed it well and then put it into the freezer. I like that the ice cream stays soft instead of hardening. I think the name of this ice cream should be changed to Sweet Cream because this is very sweet. It tastes like cold marshmallow fluff. I would recommend reducing the white sugar in the recipe. I stirred peanut butter and chopped Reeses's and chocolate syrup into my bowl of ice cream and that helped to mask the high sweetness. If you are going to make this, reduce the sugar and then add peanut butter and Reese's for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by House of Aqua

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dubuque, Iowa, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2009
This was the best and easiest ice cream recipe. I added crushed Butterfinger candy bars to mind. It was a big hit at our church ice cream fellowship. It did not seem to sweet but I have a large ice cream freezer so more milk was added. I will definitely use this recipe many times.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cja57

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2009
Huge hit with the family! (and co-workers!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by April Rodriquez

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2009
I have made this 3 times in the past week-it is amazing every time. I didn't use ANY sugar, though. Sweet enough with the Eagle Brand. So easy and doesn't set up like a rock in the freezer. Stays 'scoopable'. Especially good with Reese's PB Cups chopped up. Best home made ice cream I've ever made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2008
This was yummy. My husband and kids loved it. I thought it was too fatty tasting. We used chocolate chips, marshmallows and almonds. It is much better the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Boise, Idaho, USA
Living In: Nampa, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2008
Made it with the peanut butter like other reviewers suggested and it was awesome. Also cut WAY back on the sugar -totally unnecessary with the sweetened condensed milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 57) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Green Tea Mochi Ice Cream

See how to make green tea mochi-wrapped vanilla ice cream.

How to Make Vanilla Ice Cream

See how to make rich, luscious vanilla ice cream from scratch.

How to Make Ice Cream

See how easy it is to make America’s favorite frozen dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States