Candy Ice Cream Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 22, 2013
Excellent ice cream recipe! Didn't change the sugar it still tastes great not to sweet. We used mini M&M for the first batch, the second batch we used cut up peanut butter cups and butter finger a 1 cup peanut butter it tastes like heaven!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelly M Kracht

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Edgerton, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2012
This ice cream is wonderful! So easy to make (a big plus). I only used 1/4 cup sugar and used 2 bags of Heath Bar chips. GREAT ICE CREAM! Will be making again (& again...).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2012
Used homemade Sweetend Condensed Milk from this site and homemade whipped cream. Also used only 1/2 cup sugar and 3/4 cup pb. Mixed in chopped up mini pb cups. Fantastic!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baldwinsville, New York, USA
Living In: Tully, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2011
This was wonderful and everyone loved it. It was a little sloppy from machine but tasted good liked mention -of blizzard type dessert. And also was wonderful hardened ice cream after night in freezer. Like 2 different desserts for 2 days.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by luvacook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Walla Walla, Washington, USA
Living In: Springfield, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2011
I decided to heed the advice of the other commenters and simply left out the sugar all together. I must have been tired when I made this, because I accidentally used an 8 oz tub of cool whip and totally forgot to put in the vanilla or candy bits! But nevertheless, it has come out very tasty. It's not super soft, but it's also not going to bend your spoon when you scoop it out. And it's really rich and delicious! Next time I'm going to try adding peanut butter. I love this recipe mostly because it uses very simple ingredients that I think most of us have on hand!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jewelsie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oil City, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Jamestown, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2011
this tastes really good. the ice cream did not freeze all the way but it was wonderful. =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2011
I do not make ice cream because it seems labor intensive BUT NOT THIS ONE. It's easy and so good. I used 2 small bags of coconut m&ms and 1 coconut twix bar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karyn Steele Blaney

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Strongsville, Ohio, USA
Living In: Paso Robles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2011
replaced milk with half and half...loved this ice cream !! didn't get hard in the freezer but that's the way i like it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2011
This is very good. My family loved it. I did not use the sugar, I used low fat whip and sweetened milk and used soya milk vanilla and mexican vanilla. My family said it tasted better than store bought. Great and easy recipe. I even missed stirring it a couple of times and it turned out. I did not use an icecream maker.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2010
this was, surprisingly, quite good. made this as a fun project with my kids. we left out the candy pieces and used a few kid-sized handfuls of rainbow sprinkles instead. I reduced the sugar to 1/2 cup and it was plenty sweet for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 55) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Green Tea Mochi Ice Cream

See how to make green tea mochi-wrapped vanilla ice cream.

How to Make Vanilla Ice Cream

See how to make rich, luscious vanilla ice cream from scratch.

Easy Homemade Ice Cream

Cool off with quick-and-easy homemade ice cream—no ice cream maker required!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States