Candy Crunch Pudding Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2009
This pie is amazing and takes so little time and effort to make. I made one for Thanksgiving and loved it so much that I made one just for my husband and I to eat at home. I used original Cool Whip on the first pie and Light Cool Whip on the second-- I can't tell a difference at all, so I'll use light cool whip from now on. Also, I recommend using a graham cracker crust since this pie has enough chocolate already. You can drizzle Hershey's syrup on top if you don't want to melt chocolate, and Target sells Heath candy bar bits already crushed up in a bag. Can't get much easier than that. :) Also, make sure you refrigerate this pie for at least a few hours. It's MUCH easier to cut after it's cold, and I think it tastes better chilled, also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenny

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2007
This looked AWESOME and was VERY RICH. I had a lot of filling left over so next time I will cut the cool whip that's mixed in to 1/4 of a tub instead of half. I got an Oreo brand Oreo crust and it wasn't very good. Will use a regular graham cracker one next time I think. Also will cut the melted chocolate on top to 1/2 an ounce as it was too thick and mushed into the pie when we cut it. Still an awesome pie and will definitely make it again! Everyone was impressed! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2008
Yummy, yummy, yummy! I made this pie exactly as written and it has replaced my familys traditional chocolate pie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Midwest City, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2007
This looks like a professional made it....I am so excited...I cant wait for the family to see this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Merritt Island, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2010
I've made this recipe a number of times and my family loves it! I don't always find an OREO pie crust and it's good with a regular graham pie crust also!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2009
This is excellent! I followed the recipe exactly. The only thing I did differently was to use a chocolate crust instead of the oreo crust (just a personal preference). I made it for a party yesterday and it was almost all gone. People loved the candy pieces. It didn't quite hold its shape as much as I thought it would, but that was not too big a deal. It was really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PB

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bloomington, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2008
I made this recipe exactly according to the directions. It is awesome. I used to make just a regular chocolate pudding pie every year for my husband's birthday - not anymore! My kids, my husband, and my in-laws loved it. And there's extra pudding mixture left over for anyone who likes to lick the bowl :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by proudwifeandmommy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by CNM CATERING
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2009
i made this today for my wifes jewelery party tonight. it tasted awesome! i couldnt find the english toffee candy bars so i used butterfingers. thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CNM CATERING

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Edgewater Park, New Jersey, USA
Photo by Cat Lady Cyndi
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2010
Delicious, easy pie if you love toffee! I am not a fan of toffee myself, but I made this for my boyfriend and he LOVED it! I didn't have a problem with having too much pudding filling for the crust, it all fit perfectly. I followed as written, except I used Hershey's chocolate syrup when serving instead of the melted baking chocolate. If you want this to cut nicely, and not be so messy, put it in the freezer for a half hour before cutting. I let this set for 3 hours before serving, that makes a big difference than serving immediately. I will make this again for sure! Thanks :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Trenton, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Levittown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2009
Awesome!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tconstantine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hoover, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 22) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Hot Cocoa Pudding Mugs

See how to make adorable, edible chocolate pudding mugs!

Cranberry-Apple Pilgrim Pie

This pilgrim pie is delicious and super-easy to make.

Confetti Fudge Bites

See how to make fun, festive confetti bites!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States