Candy Crunch Pudding Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2009
This is excellent! I followed the recipe exactly. The only thing I did differently was to use a chocolate crust instead of the oreo crust (just a personal preference). I made it for a party yesterday and it was almost all gone. People loved the candy pieces. It didn't quite hold its shape as much as I thought it would, but that was not too big a deal. It was really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PB

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bloomington, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2008
I made this recipe exactly according to the directions. It is awesome. I used to make just a regular chocolate pudding pie every year for my husband's birthday - not anymore! My kids, my husband, and my in-laws loved it. And there's extra pudding mixture left over for anyone who likes to lick the bowl :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by proudwifeandmommy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by KM
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2010
Easy, easy to make!! I used a shortbread crust instead of chocolate and everyone loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2009
I followed the directions exactly and we were disappointed. The flavor is bland and tastes cheap quite honestly. If you want chocolate pudding, just eat that, this won't taste any better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tuttle, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2010
I make a lot of chocolate pies and this is definately my favorite. So easy and fast. Will definately be a commonly made pie. Only thing I changed was using magic shell instead of melted chocolate!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2009
Super easy!! New go to last minute dessert. Didn't have toffee bars :( so I used regular Hershey's. Meh could have done without the candy personally. Great! Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2008
Yummy, yummy, yummy! I made this pie exactly as written and it has replaced my familys traditional chocolate pie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Midwest City, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2007
This looks like a professional made it....I am so excited...I cant wait for the family to see this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Merritt Island, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2013
Wow it was so easy to make this pie! The results were very tasty and rich! It looked pretty too and got good reviews from my friends :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marbear

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Downers Grove, Illinois, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2012
This is so good! You don't need more then one piece though because it is really rich. Has a great creamy texture. I followed the recipe exactly and it turned out great. If you love chocolate this recipe is for you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 22) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Hot Cocoa Pudding Mugs

See how to make adorable, edible chocolate pudding mugs!

Cranberry-Apple Pilgrim Pie

This pilgrim pie is delicious and super-easy to make.

Confetti Fudge Bites

See how to make fun, festive confetti bites!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States