Candy Crunch Pudding Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2007
This looks like a professional made it....I am so excited...I cant wait for the family to see this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Merritt Island, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2007
This looked AWESOME and was VERY RICH. I had a lot of filling left over so next time I will cut the cool whip that's mixed in to 1/4 of a tub instead of half. I got an Oreo brand Oreo crust and it wasn't very good. Will use a regular graham cracker one next time I think. Also will cut the melted chocolate on top to 1/2 an ounce as it was too thick and mushed into the pie when we cut it. Still an awesome pie and will definitely make it again! Everyone was impressed! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2008
I made this recipe exactly according to the directions. It is awesome. I used to make just a regular chocolate pudding pie every year for my husband's birthday - not anymore! My kids, my husband, and my in-laws loved it. And there's extra pudding mixture left over for anyone who likes to lick the bowl :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by proudwifeandmommy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2008
Yummy, yummy, yummy! I made this pie exactly as written and it has replaced my familys traditional chocolate pie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Midwest City, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2009
Awesome!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tconstantine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hoover, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CNM CATERING
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2009
i made this today for my wifes jewelery party tonight. it tasted awesome! i couldnt find the english toffee candy bars so i used butterfingers. thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CNM CATERING

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Edgewater Park, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2009
This is excellent! I followed the recipe exactly. The only thing I did differently was to use a chocolate crust instead of the oreo crust (just a personal preference). I made it for a party yesterday and it was almost all gone. People loved the candy pieces. It didn't quite hold its shape as much as I thought it would, but that was not too big a deal. It was really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PB

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bloomington, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2009
Very tasty and very EASY!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stacy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Maple Lake, Minnesota, USA
Living In: South Haven, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2009
Delish and easy! I'm not a baker but was really wanting a dessert. This was the perfect choice! I couldn't find the toffee bars so instead I bought the chopped toffee in the baking section. I think I liked that better anyways because you could put as much in there as you wanted!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2009
Super easy!! New go to last minute dessert. Didn't have toffee bars :( so I used regular Hershey's. Meh could have done without the candy personally. Great! Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 1-10 (of 22) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Hot Cocoa Pudding Mugs

See how to make adorable, edible chocolate pudding mugs!

Cranberry-Apple Pilgrim Pie

This pilgrim pie is delicious and super-easy to make.

Confetti Fudge Bites

See how to make fun, festive confetti bites!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States