Candy Crunch Pudding Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 28, 2013
I just happened to have all the ingredients, so I made this for our family Memorial Day BBQ. Everyone gobbled it up and seemed to really like it, but it just didn't wow me. My favorite pudding dessert is still the Chocolate Eclair Cake, so I'll stick with that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Des Moines, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2013
Wow it was so easy to make this pie! The results were very tasty and rich! It looked pretty too and got good reviews from my friends :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marbear

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Downers Grove, Illinois, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2012
OMG! really good my kids gobble it up and so does my hubby!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2012
This is so good! You don't need more then one piece though because it is really rich. Has a great creamy texture. I followed the recipe exactly and it turned out great. If you love chocolate this recipe is for you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2012
I found this recipe on the back of a pudding box one day. I love Heath bars, so I tried it. That was about a year and a half ago. Today, on average, I make it about once or twice a month. This is how much I love this pie. I find the real Heath bars work and taste better than crushed up Heath candy in the bag in the baking aisle. That kind, seems to sort of like melt and leave streak marks on the pie. Regular bars, don't. It is fairly rich, and although not extravagant, we love this pie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2010
So good! I love that it's so easy. We like to use graham cracker crusts in it as well as the oreo crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Fort Madison, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2010
I make a lot of chocolate pies and this is definately my favorite. So easy and fast. Will definately be a commonly made pie. Only thing I changed was using magic shell instead of melted chocolate!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by KM
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2010
Easy, easy to make!! I used a shortbread crust instead of chocolate and everyone loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cat Lady Cyndi
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2010
Delicious, easy pie if you love toffee! I am not a fan of toffee myself, but I made this for my boyfriend and he LOVED it! I didn't have a problem with having too much pudding filling for the crust, it all fit perfectly. I followed as written, except I used Hershey's chocolate syrup when serving instead of the melted baking chocolate. If you want this to cut nicely, and not be so messy, put it in the freezer for a half hour before cutting. I let this set for 3 hours before serving, that makes a big difference than serving immediately. I will make this again for sure! Thanks :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Trenton, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Levittown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2010
I've made this recipe a number of times and my family loves it! I don't always find an OREO pie crust and it's good with a regular graham pie crust also!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 22) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Hot Cocoa Pudding Mugs

See how to make adorable, edible chocolate pudding mugs!

Cranberry-Apple Pilgrim Pie

This pilgrim pie is delicious and super-easy to make.

Confetti Fudge Bites

See how to make fun, festive confetti bites!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States