Candy Corn Bark Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2008
Easy to make! I used Hersheys white chocolate morsels, took out the raisens and added cashews to add the crunch and used pretty orange, brown, green and white sprinkles. :-) YUMMMMM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bobbilovesben

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Moses Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MEREDITHRAE24
Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2007
Very yummy!!!! All of the textures and flavors were a perfect combination; some crunchiness, chewiness, sweetness, and saltiness. I took the advice of putting it on wax paper, topping it with wax paper, and kind of smashing it all together. Instead of raisins, I used craisins. And I also added 1 cup of peanut M&Ms for crunch and color. I don't think I used the entire amount of candy corn, just enough for effect. And the cookies did not get soggy at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
72 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2007
So sweet and so good! You def. need to have a sweet tooth to enjoy this simple recipe. I prepared mine without the pretzels, but it still turned out very good. I also had trouble with my candy corn melting a little, but no one seemed to notice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Altoona, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2008
Great recipe! I'm not a big fan of raisins, so I also substituted peanuts. I only used enough candy corn to maybe have 1 on each broken piece for color. I used waxed paper and it worked perfectly. Beautiful, easy snack! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2008
This recipe was great! I made it for a Halloween party last night. People were just standing around the table of food munching on it. Everyone loved it. I left out the rasins and added less candy corns. Next time I would add more pretzels. Thanks for the wonderful recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2008
This was a hit it was gone that night! My boys smashed everything for me and I melted the candy.Fun Fun Fun!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Oregon, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rika
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2008
I loved this recipe. I will definitely make it year round without the candy corn. The halloween oreos were not in stores yet when I tried this the first time so I just grabbed some reduced fat ones which took a little guilt off me. It was very rich so the amount the recipe produced was great for my party of 10.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rika

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Ellensburg, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lisette
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2008
I had fun making this! I didn't follow the recipe too closely. Instead, I just spread a thick, single layer of pretzels, candy corn, peanut M&MS, Oreos and sprinkles on a cookie sheet lined with wax paper. I was worried about everything pulling up when I spread the white chocolate over it, but I didn't have trouble at all. The final product is SWEET, but fun! I think it will go over great at our Halloween potluck at work tomorrow!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisette

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Overland Park, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2008
Yum! We didn't have raisins, so we subbed Craisins over only half the batch because I wasn't sure how it would taste. After it was finished, we wished we had sprinkled them over all of it! Really good stuff. We used white almond bark instead of white chocolate because it doesn't melt as fast in your hands. My 10-year-old made these himself for our Halloween party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2008
What a fun recipe to make with the kids! So easy, quick and pretty. Didn't know what it would taste like, but the kids and even my husband loved it. I used craisins and added a few Halloween M&M's. Big Halloween Hit!:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 148) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Candy Corn Cupcakes

Make these super simple and cute candy corn cupcakes for Halloween!

Peppermint Bark

These 5-star Christmas candies are layered with chocolate and peppermint.

Jellybean Bark

This easy Easter confection is like peppermint bark but with fruity jellybeans.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States