Candy Corn Bark Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2010
Easy to make and jazz up with other things. Took to a Halloween party and none made it back home.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stacy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2010
This was my first time making bark of any kind. I found it difficult to spread. I'm assuming it was my error, but still tasted yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindseycooks

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baraga, Michigan, USA
Living In: Bellevue, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2010
delicious!!! but VERY sweet gave me a headache! serve in small pieces!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kimmadsen3
Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2010
Amazing recipe! Everyone was really impressed with this festive fall treat! Instead of raisins I used peanut M&M's and that was delicious. AND I couldn't find the orange filled Oreo's anywhere so I used the mint green ones instead, that worked very well too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kimmadsen3

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2010
This was a fun snack to make but it really was so sweet, even the kids aren't eating it much. Will try again with less cookie, less candy corn, and more pretzel.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2010
This is so fun and yummy! My helpful hint- melt the chocolate in a large bowl and mix in all the goodies (minus the candy corn and sprinkles) and spread that with a spatula on a lightly greased pan. Sprinkle with the candy toppings. So much easier, I think. Also, subsitute peanuts for raisins. My new fave Halloween treat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by forever_donna

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Falls Creek, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2010
Good, very rich though! Good if you have a lot of people to share it with ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by DaniLynn1024
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2010
Store was out of Halloween Oreos so I used regular, used craisins instead of raisins and added some Halloween Peanut M&Ms. Very easy, kids love it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DaniLynn1024

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dayton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Crossville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2010
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2010
Everyone LOVED this and it was really easy to make. I did take the suggestions from other reviewers and omitted the raisins, added m&m's and almonds. Tip for anyone having a hard time finding the white bark for melting, ALDI's has it cheaper than anywhere else I have seen.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crystal Cooper

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brunswick, Ohio, USA
Living In: Mentor, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 146) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Kettle Corn

See how to make your own old-fashioned kettle corn from scratch!

Peppermint Bark

These 5-star Christmas candies are layered with chocolate and peppermint.

Delicious Matzo Candy

See how to make amazing candy from matzo!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States