Candy Corn Bark Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2010
This bark is amazingly versatile. I made this (minus the raisins) for my team at school. The teachers fondly refer to it as "Halloween Crack". It is so sweet that I break it into small pieces and it's plenty. At Christmas I used Craisins, pistachios, and the Golden Oreos along with pretzels. Huge hit as well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mis7up
Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2010
While my kids love love love this. I thought it was a good recipe. With just a little nag-fu. I followed to a T with the way it was written other then the color of the sprinkles. My white chocolate was slightly thick, even when cooled minus lumps, it just didn't drizzle very well, so I had to spread with a spactula and it made the orange creme in the oreo cookies smear and it was hard to break when cooled because it was thick. I tried an alternative way of making a 2nd batch in small oblong brownie pan and I was able to cut easily then the 1st batch. It was a fun recipe to involve the kids with. I'll make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mis7up

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burkburnett, Texas, USA
Living In: Cave Junction, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2010
Easy to make and jazz up with other things. Took to a Halloween party and none made it back home.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stacy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2010
This was my first time making bark of any kind. I found it difficult to spread. I'm assuming it was my error, but still tasted yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindseycooks

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baraga, Michigan, USA
Living In: Bellevue, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2010
delicious!!! but VERY sweet gave me a headache! serve in small pieces!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kimmadsen3
Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2010
Amazing recipe! Everyone was really impressed with this festive fall treat! Instead of raisins I used peanut M&M's and that was delicious. AND I couldn't find the orange filled Oreo's anywhere so I used the mint green ones instead, that worked very well too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kimmadsen3

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2010
This was a fun snack to make but it really was so sweet, even the kids aren't eating it much. Will try again with less cookie, less candy corn, and more pretzel.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2010
This is so fun and yummy! My helpful hint- melt the chocolate in a large bowl and mix in all the goodies (minus the candy corn and sprinkles) and spread that with a spatula on a lightly greased pan. Sprinkle with the candy toppings. So much easier, I think. Also, subsitute peanuts for raisins. My new fave Halloween treat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by forever_donna

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Falls Creek, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2010
Good, very rich though! Good if you have a lot of people to share it with ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Dani Lynn Gannon
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2010
Store was out of Halloween Oreos so I used regular, used craisins instead of raisins and added some Halloween Peanut M&Ms. Very easy, kids love it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dani Lynn Gannon

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dayton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Crossville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 148) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Candy Corn Cupcakes

Make these super simple and cute candy corn cupcakes for Halloween!

Peppermint Bark

These 5-star Christmas candies are layered with chocolate and peppermint.

Jellybean Bark

This easy Easter confection is like peppermint bark but with fruity jellybeans.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States