Candy Corn Bark Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2010
Made this for an office Halloween party. Was really pretty on the table and super easy to make, but a little too sweet. Probably wont make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JMWhite

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plainview, New York, USA
Living In: Alexandria, Virginia, USA
Photo by Krista
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2010
AMAZING! On top of wax paper I put cranberries, salted peanuts, cashews, and broken up pretzels. I poured the white chocolate over it all and put a few orange & black M&Ms, halloween sprinkles and a few candy corns - for decoration. I stuck it in the freezer and when it was cooled, I peeled off the wax paper and poured another layer of milk chocolate on the bottom to fill in some of the "voids". I will be doing this for Christmas too!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Krista

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Dorothy Hawkes Dukes
Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2010
I made this for an office party. This was fun and easy to make. based on other reviews I added cashews, used mint oreos (cause my DH ate all of the orange ones), added some M&Ms with nuts, and craisins. I forgot the sprinkles until I saw them sitting on the counter after I used covered the pan with wax paper. Oh well, I didn't miss them. You can mix and match and create a bark just for you! Thanks Julie for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dorothy Hawkes Dukes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Carteret, New Jersey, USA
Living In: San Leandro, California, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2010
This was fun to make and yummy to eat. I'm not a fan of raisins so I substituted salted peanuts. Peanuts and candy corn taste remarkably like a Payday bar which is one of my favorites. The bark was delicious and festive.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CN29URSERY
Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2010
I made this for the teachers on Parent-Teacher conference day at school, and it was a big hit. Teachers I didn't even know were asking me for the recipe. A couple of tips, though: Break the oreos by hand. I put them in a zip lock, and they became a smudgey mess. I also used m&m's instead of raisins. Vanilla bark doesn't drizzle easily, so I had to spread with a spoon, but that to me is what will make the best finished product. It's easy to melt the big cubes in the microwave (it did require two packages, though). I can't wait to make it again with Christmas candies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CN29URSERY

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2010
The kids loved this!! I added some peanuts and used graham crackers instead of the oreo style halloween cookies. It was very sweet but it's definitely a snack that lasts awhile.. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rio Hondo, Texas, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2010
Delish! I added peanuts also. It's really sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2010
Four stars for yumminess...one star off because using that white chocolate was hard! I, like other reviews, threw my hands up in the air. I mixed everything together, then flattened it out on the cookie sheet. It worked much better that way. Even when I tried to do a batch where I put candy corn on top, it just didn't want to stick. It's *extremely* rich and after a few samples I had a tummy ache. But it's good!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bethany

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sumter, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Warrenton, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2010
Too sweet for me, but the people I made it for LOVED it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MISSBEE

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by VALOURAZ
Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2010
Wow. I was skeptical, but this was really good. I used almonds in place of raisins. I had trouble getting the white chocolate to a pouring consistency, so I mixed everything in a bowl, pressed it into a baking sheet, put on the candy corn and sprinkles, and then pressed with wax paper to flatten.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VALOURAZ
Home Town: Alexandria, Virginia, USA

Displaying results 71-80 (of 148) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Candy Corn Cupcakes

Make these super simple and cute candy corn cupcakes for Halloween!

Peppermint Bark

These 5-star Christmas candies are layered with chocolate and peppermint.

Jellybean Bark

This easy Easter confection is like peppermint bark but with fruity jellybeans.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States