Candy Corn Bark Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Photo by Deanna Cagle
Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2011
This turned out alright but, wasn't a big hit for adults. I'd make it again but, for a kids party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deanna Cagle

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2011
This was an easy recipe for my kids to make by themselves for their holiday parties at school. We added salted peanuts for a bit more crunch and the salty/sweet combo was delicious!!! This will be a definite "make again" recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shell

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manhattan, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2011
Yummy! Great mix of flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2011
So sweet! My husband calls it Halloween Crack :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2011
Too sweet for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Morrill, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Queen Creek, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2011
I love this recipe and I just change up the candies to reflect other holidays.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA
Living In: Camarillo, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2011
Easy to make. The grand kids love helping and were statizfied with a pretty treat. Wrap individualy in cello wrap to take to parties. The kids all loved it, but I thought it was way too sweet. For a kids Halloween treat, it was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JSTWINKLE5

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Albany, New York, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2010
I loved this recipe! I made it over thanks giving and it was gone before the night was over! 5 stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by VegGirl
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2010
Very easy but very sweet! This turned out beautiful, actually. I did both semisweet chocolate and white chocolate and even though I don't like white chocolate as much, it turned out much tastier with the cookies and candy corn. The milk chocolate was too sweet. This would be great for a party or as a gift. I didn't have problems with the cookies getting soggy at all. Great idea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2010
Shazam! These are amazing and festive looking. I ommited the raisins and pretzels to simplify the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 41-50 (of 148) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Candy Corn Cupcakes

Make these super simple and cute candy corn cupcakes for Halloween!

Peppermint Bark

These 5-star Christmas candies are layered with chocolate and peppermint.

Jellybean Bark

This easy Easter confection is like peppermint bark but with fruity jellybeans.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States