Candy Corn Bark Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2011
White chocolate seems to challenge me! I burnt it the 1st time in the micro (was being careful too), and my second attempt never got it to a "drizzle" stage - it was always too thick for that. I globbed it on to the goodies as best I could, and it wouldn't spread, so I was making a mess of it - BUT then I threw the whole blob into a mixing bowl & mixed it together with my hands & then pressed it back out on a cookie sheet - and all that really matters is that it turned out great in the end! I added peanuts & cranberries, skipped the raisins & sprinkles. Will make again, but will just use my revised method of mixing in a bowl to save myself some frustration!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2011
My husband's coworkers ate it all! I used roasted peanuts instead of rasins. I was asked for the recipe twice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kittylover25

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Brea, California, USA
Living In: Irvine, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Knox'sMom11
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2011
Wonderful! I substituted salted peanuts instead of raisins and used white chocolate morsels and semi-sweet morsels. Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Knox'sMom11
Home Town: Lynchburg, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Huntland, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2011
OMG this is sweet!! Kids and hubby's men co-workers loved it, not a great fan. Giving 4 stars for others enjoying it - A LOT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle Schulte Kubitski

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2011
This was awesome! Great way to get rid of the extra halloween candy--I left out the raisins because I don't really care for them, but decided to throw in the peanut butter cups and kit-kats I had left over from trick-or-treaters.....AMAZING! Melting the chocolate over the boiling water is a must--didn't put in enough the first round and ended up microwaving an extra serving--BIG mistake. It came out dry and pasty--had to put it back on top of the water for nearly 30 minutes to get back the smooth consistency. Really only for those with an incurable sweet tooth ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Annandale, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2011
My friends and I loved this recipe! I only omitted the raisins and added a little more preztels to break up the sweetness. It was gone before I knew it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pearland, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2011
Fun idea, but way too sweet for us. The candy corns are super sweet all by themselves and adding more sugar into the mix just made it way too sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2011
I could not find the Halloween oreo's and we are not a big fan of raisins or pretzels in other food so I excluded those items. Since I couldn't find the Halloween Oreo's I colored the white chocolate orange with food coloring. I practically had to hid the finished product from the daughter to prevent her from eating too much and ruining her appetite for dinner. This is easy to make and easy to tweak.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pennington, New Jersey, USA
Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2011
When I read the recipe, I was hesitant about making it, because the flavors and textures were all so different, but then I thought 'Oh what the heck, it has 118 positive and it sounds so crazy it just has to be good!' So to the kitchen I went, measuring and mixing and eventually spreading-- I have to say, the end product was sickeningly sweet by my standards, but I enjoyed one good bite before putting it down! Pretty darn good. My family was hooked, and I put all of the ingredients from the pan that never made it into the white chocolate into a bowl for people to eat. Inevitably, when I brought the bark to school, they were DEVOURED, and I was left with only crumbs and to bring *more* after the 3 day weekend. So here I am, putting ingredients on the grocery list for the Halloween double batch... Brilliant recipe, don't let the raisins fool you, and happy Halloween! ~Bae
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bae

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rockville, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2011
This is a very easy recipe to make. While melting the white chocolate I added green food coloring to give it a halloween grossness affect. Recipe came out perfect and the taste is very addicting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SD BOLT MAN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 148) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Candy Corn Cupcakes

Make these super simple and cute candy corn cupcakes for Halloween!

Peppermint Bark

These 5-star Christmas candies are layered with chocolate and peppermint.

Jellybean Bark

This easy Easter confection is like peppermint bark but with fruity jellybeans.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States