Candy Corn Bark Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2009
Will make this every year!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2009
This is a great, easy Halloween treat. I made this with my 4 year old and we had fun - it took about 30 minutes. I also substituted peanuts for the raisins and used chocolate creme filled oreos since I couldn't find a "halloween" version. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Downers Grove, Illinois, USA
Living In: Grayslake, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2009
Like many others I too used craisins instead of raisins. I added 2 cups of salted almonds and just enough candy corn to give festive color to the mix. I purchased the last bag of Halloween Oreos in the store. It certainly could be made with regular Oreos as the cream filling doesn't really show once the white chocolate is added. Not my kind of treat, but the sweet/salty taste does keep you nibbling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2009
I have a sweet tooth, but this confection was even too sweet for me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LillysMom
Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2009
The great thing about this recipe is it can be adapted for any holiday or any celebration that calls for some sweets. I will try it again and use nuts and chocolate wafers. Will definitely use again. Makes a lot too. I used a very shallow baking tray and put in the fridge to harden before breaking up. After spraying the tray, wipe with a paper towel to distribute and not have a buildup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LillysMom

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2009
Very easy, quick, and simple to make. I normally follow recipes to a T, but I did substitute the raisins with cashews for fear of being too sweet and it turned out great!! Would make again and I've had several requests for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2009
Can I just say this is SO MUCH FUN to make!? The colors are incredible and this would make a beautiful gift wrapped in cellowrap with a holiday ribbon around it. I did omit the raisins because they just sounded so out of place and instead used peanut M&Ms in the holiday colors (purple, black, orange, green). This is a really dessert but thats almost better because otherwise you would eat it all in one sitting. Having it this sweet, is like a really rich fudge where you only need a small bite to please your palatte! :) Thanks so much for this recipe and I will be making several batches of this from now on to give to my friends and family every Halloween!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2009
very good, cute and fun recipe to make. I skipped the raisens.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by fourpiesmama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Alpharetta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2009
This was a big hit with the kids!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tompkinsville, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Fountain Run, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2009
Addictive!!! We didn't add the raisins and the second time I made this I left out the peanuts. We also made a Christmas variation...red stuffed oreos, and gum drops on top. My son and his buddies couldn't get enough!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by devaroni

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bloomsburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Clayton, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 148) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Candy Corn Cupcakes

Make these super simple and cute candy corn cupcakes for Halloween!

Peppermint Bark

These 5-star Christmas candies are layered with chocolate and peppermint.

Jellybean Bark

This easy Easter confection is like peppermint bark but with fruity jellybeans.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States