Candy Corn Bark Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2010
This was so simple to make, fun and very yummy! I omitted the raisins because I forgot to buy them, and instead of the sprinkles, I drizzled it with milk chocolate, but I plan to try it with the sprinkles too. I'm actually making this to sell at a craft fair this weekend and I know it's gonna be a big hit. I can't wait to make this for Halloween! Thanks for sharing. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2010
This was such a fun,easy and attractive fall recipe. I made it for a Halloween party and it was a big hit. Then I made it a 2nd time at Christmas and used Holiday Red Oreos, and Red and Green Christmas M&Ms instead of candy corn. I also don't like raisins, so left them out and put in peanuts instead. Nuts cut the sweetness and make for a more sweet and salty combination. Could be made at Easter with pastel candies and cookies!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gloria Jean

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2010
Was great, but I left out the candy corns. I couldn't find any in the right colors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Potsdam, New York, USA
Living In: Dundee, Angus, Scotland, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2010
So pretty, easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marcie Killian Connally

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ferndale, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2009
This was good but very rich. A great bakesale item.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2009
I don't even like candy corn; but this is so delicious!!! I used oreos, peanuts, pretzels and two kinds of candy corn. I found it looked better if I cut the oreo cookie into fourths with a sharp knife instead of breaking them up. It was a hit with the youth group and adults alike.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MichelleK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2009
This was so easy and a hit at our halloween party. I did however leave out the raisins just because I don't like raisins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2009
This is great. However I chose not to use raisins and instead used the Skor Candybars by Hershey (toffee covered in chocolate). SO GOOD!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by queenstacey

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2009
The combination of flavors is FANTASTIC. Sweet and saltly. But I would welcome any ideas about how to get more of the bottom pieces to stick to the melted chocolate. I have made this twice and both times, I've ended up with a lot of pretzel and cookie pieces on the bottom of the pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2009
Super easy and delicious! The candy corn was a bit chewy for the rest of the textures, but it was still good. I think I'll be doing a version of this for Christmas too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Watertown, New York, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 148) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Candy Corn Cupcakes

Make these super simple and cute candy corn cupcakes for Halloween!

Peppermint Bark

These 5-star Christmas candies are layered with chocolate and peppermint.

Jellybean Bark

This easy Easter confection is like peppermint bark but with fruity jellybeans.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States