Candy Corn Bark Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2010
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2010
Everyone LOVED this and it was really easy to make. I did take the suggestions from other reviewers and omitted the raisins, added m&m's and almonds. Tip for anyone having a hard time finding the white bark for melting, ALDI's has it cheaper than anywhere else I have seen.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crystal Cooper

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brunswick, Ohio, USA
Living In: Mentor, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2010
Great idea! I left out the raisins and probably didn't use the full 2 cups of candy corn. I spinkled the top with black and orange non pareils and then flattened the top using wax paper as suggested by other reviewers. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by erz2002

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dover, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Dillsburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2010
Very sweet but very good! Something I plan to make for Christmas too. Will add nuts next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SaddleClub09

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2010
This was fun and festive looking but way too sweet for us!.. My white chocolate began to brown; my fault since I wasn't watching it as close as I should have; it still taste fine but wasn't as white and pretty! Next time I'll just throw the pretzels candycorn and peanuts in a candydish. They taste like a Payday bar when eaten together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Traci-in-Cali

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2010
Great!!! So quick and easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by House of Aqua
Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2010
I surprisingly liked this. I am not much into vanilla bark, but I used a quality brand and I added the Oreos, candy corn, and I opted to try Pretzel M&M's in mine. The candy corn is really sweet naturally so it makes the candy corn bark very sweet too. I poured mine into brown Reese's cups sized papers and they easily peel out after they dry. I only made enough for a few pieces to try this, so you can easily adjust for the amount of servings you would need.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by House of Aqua

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dubuque, Iowa, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2010
I don't care for this kind of thing, but I made it for a school pot-luck luncheon today. Before the first bell rang at 7:45 this morning, I had two teachers in my classroom begging for the recipe...I made it exactly as written, except I topped half with the candy corn and sprinkles and the other half with milk chocolate M&Ms and increased the raisins (I used golden) by quite a bit. Simple, simple, simple. Not something to eat every day, but a for an easy fall/Halloween treat, you can't beat this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2010
I'll list the changes I made first: omitted raisins because my daughter, who was taking these in for a class party is not a fan of raisins. Also, I went to the grocery and Walmart, but neither had the white candy baking bars (apparently it's "seasonal") so I was left trying to use white chocolate chips. I had a lot of trouble getting them to melt enough to spread smoothly, it all wanted to clump together. So I scooped everything off of the cookie sheet into a huge bowl and mixed it all up. I then spread the mixture back out onto the cookie sheet (with a little help from a can of Pam spray on the spoon) and put them in the fridge to cool. My husband and daughter taste-tested them within the first hour and said they were good. The next day, the empty bowl came home (I had doubled the recipe) and every bite was gone. She said the whole class loved them! Some of the teens were a little skeptical at first because of their appearance...but once they tasted them they were hooked. We will definitely be making these again, hopefully with the baking bars next time if I can find them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pinellas Park, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Ms. SassyRoo
Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2010
Only 3 stars because I loved the concept but changes most of the ingredients. I took out the cookies and raisins, and added cashews and dried cranberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ms. SassyRoo

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Salinas, California, USA

Displaying results 91-100 (of 148) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Candy Corn Cupcakes

Make these super simple and cute candy corn cupcakes for Halloween!

Peppermint Bark

These 5-star Christmas candies are layered with chocolate and peppermint.

Jellybean Bark

This easy Easter confection is like peppermint bark but with fruity jellybeans.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States