Candy Corn Bark Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2010
Great idea! I left out the raisins and probably didn't use the full 2 cups of candy corn. I spinkled the top with black and orange non pareils and then flattened the top using wax paper as suggested by other reviewers. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by erz2002

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dover, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Dillsburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2010
Very sweet but very good! Something I plan to make for Christmas too. Will add nuts next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SaddleClub09

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2010
This was fun and festive looking but way too sweet for us!.. My white chocolate began to brown; my fault since I wasn't watching it as close as I should have; it still taste fine but wasn't as white and pretty! Next time I'll just throw the pretzels candycorn and peanuts in a candydish. They taste like a Payday bar when eaten together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Traci-in-Cali

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2010
Great!!! So quick and easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by House of Aqua
Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2010
I surprisingly liked this. I am not much into vanilla bark, but I used a quality brand and I added the Oreos, candy corn, and I opted to try Pretzel M&M's in mine. The candy corn is really sweet naturally so it makes the candy corn bark very sweet too. I poured mine into brown Reese's cups sized papers and they easily peel out after they dry. I only made enough for a few pieces to try this, so you can easily adjust for the amount of servings you would need.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by House of Aqua

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dubuque, Iowa, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2010
I don't care for this kind of thing, but I made it for a school pot-luck luncheon today. Before the first bell rang at 7:45 this morning, I had two teachers in my classroom begging for the recipe...I made it exactly as written, except I topped half with the candy corn and sprinkles and the other half with milk chocolate M&Ms and increased the raisins (I used golden) by quite a bit. Simple, simple, simple. Not something to eat every day, but a for an easy fall/Halloween treat, you can't beat this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2010
I'll list the changes I made first: omitted raisins because my daughter, who was taking these in for a class party is not a fan of raisins. Also, I went to the grocery and Walmart, but neither had the white candy baking bars (apparently it's "seasonal") so I was left trying to use white chocolate chips. I had a lot of trouble getting them to melt enough to spread smoothly, it all wanted to clump together. So I scooped everything off of the cookie sheet into a huge bowl and mixed it all up. I then spread the mixture back out onto the cookie sheet (with a little help from a can of Pam spray on the spoon) and put them in the fridge to cool. My husband and daughter taste-tested them within the first hour and said they were good. The next day, the empty bowl came home (I had doubled the recipe) and every bite was gone. She said the whole class loved them! Some of the teens were a little skeptical at first because of their appearance...but once they tasted them they were hooked. We will definitely be making these again, hopefully with the baking bars next time if I can find them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pinellas Park, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Ms. SassyRoo
Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2010
Only 3 stars because I loved the concept but changes most of the ingredients. I took out the cookies and raisins, and added cashews and dried cranberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ms. SassyRoo

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Salinas, California, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2010
This was so simple to make, fun and very yummy! I omitted the raisins because I forgot to buy them, and instead of the sprinkles, I drizzled it with milk chocolate, but I plan to try it with the sprinkles too. I'm actually making this to sell at a craft fair this weekend and I know it's gonna be a big hit. I can't wait to make this for Halloween! Thanks for sharing. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2010
This was such a fun,easy and attractive fall recipe. I made it for a Halloween party and it was a big hit. Then I made it a 2nd time at Christmas and used Holiday Red Oreos, and Red and Green Christmas M&Ms instead of candy corn. I also don't like raisins, so left them out and put in peanuts instead. Nuts cut the sweetness and make for a more sweet and salty combination. Could be made at Easter with pastel candies and cookies!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 146) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Kettle Corn

See how to make your own old-fashioned kettle corn from scratch!

Peppermint Bark

These 5-star Christmas candies are layered with chocolate and peppermint.

Delicious Matzo Candy

See how to make amazing candy from matzo!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States