Candy Coated Pecans Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2012
OH MY GOSH!!!! THESE ARE SOOOOO GOOD! When they come out of the oven I can't stop eating them! The only thing I found is that the recipe says it only takes 15 minutes, but mine took almost 45 min. with me stirring every 5-10 before they were no longer sticky.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2012
Doubled the coating and baked till crispy, stirring every 10 minutes and tossed with extra sugar and cinnamon, as others suggested. I also did a batch with almonds. I believe it was a 16 oz bag that worked well with a double coating.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2011
Easy to make and delicious! I used the amount of coating in the recipe for 2 cups pecans and it was just right. I stayed with the 275 F that the recipe asked for but needed to bake for almost 25 min (stirring every 10 min or so). The pecans came out with just the right amount of sweetness and very crispy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2011
I LOVE IT! We did add cinnamon and extra sugar after it baked for 12 min, then stirred and baked for 10 more min.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2011
I'm making my second batch today. These were so yummy. I followed one of the reviews and sprinkled some cinnamon sugar on them after baking for 10 mintues. I lined my pan with parchment paper and had no problems
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2011
Delicious and simple!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Niwot, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2011
I thought I followed the recipe exactly, but I must have made a mistake somewhere. These tasted good, but didn't turn crispy, even after baking longer and letting them dry completely. I'll probably try a different recipe next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Mount Airy, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2011
I made these last night. I did not use vanilla; I only used the brown sugar. I altered the amounts a little, I used 1/3 cup of brown sugar, 1 egg white, and about 1 1/2 cups of pecans. I baked for 15 minutes at 300, then stirred and baked for 5 more. I let them cool, and they were awesome. Thanks :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2011
I took advice of others - doubled coating ingredients, added 1 Tbsp of cinnamon, baked at 300 degrees for 15 minutes then stirred and sprinkled generously with cinnamon sugar, stirred again, baked for another 5 to 10 minutes- until they weren't shiny anymore. Lined the pan with parchment paper and didn't have any sticking problems. Using them with the "Eat Michigan" salad on this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenelle D

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Royal Oak, Michigan, USA
Living In: Clarkston, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2011
I wanted to use these in a salad and was wanting more of a glazed pecan. These came out pretty ugly. The taste was ok. The egg white makes them very light and crisp. I stirred every ten minutes and it took about 1/2 hour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CRAZY4SUSHI

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 256) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Mexican Food Fiesta
Mexican Food Fiesta

Go mild or go wild with Cinco de Mayo Recipes!

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sugar Coated Pecans

See how to make the perfect sweet snack.

Sugar Glazed Pecans

Learn how to make this quick and easy, sweet and savory snack.

Deep-Fried Candy Bars

See how to make candy bars even yummier.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States