Candy Coated Pecans Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2012
I should have read the reviews before making this recipe. I needed to double the coating and add cinnamon since I mainly just taste the pecans. I'll try it that way next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Peoria, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2012
perfect...substitiuted vanilla for the water...perfect
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2012
These were okay. I followed the directions, only cooked an extra 5 minutes. The texture is a little odd because of the egg whites I guess...almost fluffy like meringue. :) And they are a little bland. I will try again with the recommended changes from the other reviews, such as adding cinnamon. :) Thanks for sharing! UPDATED: I realize now I only used half the amount of called for pecans, and not double...that would account for my "meringue-ness" lol!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Living In: Appomattox, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2012
Very good basic recipe. I also tried it with mixed nuts, but the pecans were the best. I added a little spice to give them little more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2012
I toss these in a simple green salad with blue cheese crumbles and dried cranberries with a light vinaigrette. Very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2012
OH MY GOSH!!!! THESE ARE SOOOOO GOOD! When they come out of the oven I can't stop eating them! The only thing I found is that the recipe says it only takes 15 minutes, but mine took almost 45 min. with me stirring every 5-10 before they were no longer sticky.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2012
Doubled the coating and baked till crispy, stirring every 10 minutes and tossed with extra sugar and cinnamon, as others suggested. I also did a batch with almonds. I believe it was a 16 oz bag that worked well with a double coating.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2011
Easy to make and delicious! I used the amount of coating in the recipe for 2 cups pecans and it was just right. I stayed with the 275 F that the recipe asked for but needed to bake for almost 25 min (stirring every 10 min or so). The pecans came out with just the right amount of sweetness and very crispy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2011
I LOVE IT! We did add cinnamon and extra sugar after it baked for 12 min, then stirred and baked for 10 more min.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2011
I'm making my second batch today. These were so yummy. I followed one of the reviews and sprinkled some cinnamon sugar on them after baking for 10 mintues. I lined my pan with parchment paper and had no problems
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 261) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Sugar Coated Pecans

See how to make the perfect sweet snack.

Sugar Glazed Pecans

Learn how to make this quick and easy, sweet and savory snack.

Delicious Matzo Candy

See how to make amazing candy from matzo!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States