Candy Coated Pecans Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2014
I made these per the recipe except I added vanilla. I did not add cinnamon as others suggested because I was making them for a salad that I did not want to add that flavor to. I baked at 300 for 15 minutes, stirred, and baked another 15 minutes. Yummy in a salad or as a snack. Thank you for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brighton, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2014
Very easy to make and to make tastier sprinkled sugar and cinnamon over and baked afew minutes more .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Oma7
Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2014
Right, I couldn't eat them because I'm chewing on the wax paper it stuck to. Yes, I sprayed the wax paper with Pam but once they dried on the wax paper after cooking they completely stuck to the wax paper. Also, they're not all that tasty. I usually love all the recipes I try from Allrecipe but this one is bad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2014
Very easy and sooo tasty. Definitely add some cinnamon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2014
So, I over did it...doubled the recipe w/ 4c pecanz. Grabbed a couple healthy pinches of cinnamon. Beat the eggs w/ the kitchenaid fast for like 5+ minutes (lost track of time). Boom - it's pecan brittle.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2014
These are SO good!! Very addictive!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by S.RalstoninGA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Roanoke, Virginia, USA
Living In: Waco, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2014
Rave reviews. Used 2 cups pecan. Great for Christmas gifts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
Delish!!! Followed suggestions in the reviews- made sure the whites were really stiff and I baked them about 30 minutes. I tried adding cocoa powder to the mix, and wow!! I also found stirring them right out of the oven and sprinkling more sugar/cocoa while there was still a tiny bit of moisture gave them a tasty powdery coating. For future baking I want to try cinnamon and also a second coating and round of baking for a candy coating. Will probably rotate through the options just for tasty variety as the powdery finish was fabulous too :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Flecka

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Living In: Chico, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2013
We loved this, and I would give it five stars if the baking time weren't so far off. I adjusted the recipe and bake time after reading reviews. Used one whipped stiff egg white, 1 cup brown sugar packed, 1/2 tsp cinnamon, 1 & 1/2 tsp vanilla, 1/4 tsp butter extract and 4 cups pecan halves. Spread it out onto non stick foil, baked 10 minutes. As it is extremely gooey at first, I stirred and dumped it all onto a new sheet of non stick foil before returning to oven. Baked 20 more minutes stirring after the first 10. They came out perfect after a full 30 minutes at 275 degrees. Cooled slightly, dumped onto wax paper to finish cooling and broke apart clumps before they hardened. Then I jarred them and fancied up the jars with ribbon and gift tags for delicious Christmas gifts. May be our new holiday gift tradition! Irresistible!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2013
These pecans tasted outrageously sweet. And as another reviewer said.....they have an unappealing tan color due to the coating. I added 1/2 teaspoon of cinnamon. But I don't think that added to the sweetness. I followed the 15 minutes in the oven as directed. But they turned out gummy and all stuck together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 260) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Sugar Coated Pecans

See how to make the perfect sweet snack.

Sugar Glazed Pecans

Learn how to make this quick and easy, sweet and savory snack.

Delicious Matzo Candy

See how to make amazing candy from matzo!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States