Candy Coated Pecans Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2010
yum! I use these in my oatmeal and salads and they're delicious. Much better than having to pay for them at the store.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Oceanside, California, USA
Living In: Vista, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2010
I love making these myself to put on salads because they are cheaper than buying candied ones at the store. I just add a little cinnamon and salt to the recipe and my husband & I love them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by STACYRBROWN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2010
Oh my goodness!! Wow these were great. They turned out perfectly - my husband couldn't keep his hands off of them. I followed the directions pretty closely, except I added about a T of cinnamon and put them in a 300 degree oven for 15 minutes, then took them out and stirred them a bit and returned them to the oven for about another seven minutes. Sooooo good. I think I will try the recipe with almonds next.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orange, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2010
Got candied pecans in Gatlinburg and thought I'de try to make them. This pecan treat was every bit as good as the one we paid $5.00 for a small sleeve of!! They are quick and delish!! I did follow the suggestions and put some cinnamon and a sprinkling of white sugar in the mix and cooked at 300 for 28 min. This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Vonore, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2010
yummy- everyone enjoyed them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2010
They sell something similar to these at in the bulk foods section of the grocery store. I added 1/2 tsp orange extract, along with a dash of vanilla extract. They were perfect (and much more affordable than the ones at the store).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ELVISCOSTELLOFAN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: El Paso, Texas, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2010
I added some cinnamon as well and upped the temp to 300 deg. I tripled the recipe and doubled the pecans. We had to make a large batch as I also had trouble getting them away from the family. My 15 yr. old son made them and enjoyed it. I served them at a wedding accompanied by fresh fruit. Big hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2010
great easy recipe. i made 2 batches. the 2nd batch i added 1/4 cup brown and 1/4 white sugar instead. i found adding white sugar gives it a crispier candy like coating. i also added lots of cinnamon as suggested by others. Overall, very yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2010
Great and so easy!!! I use these a lot in spinach salads.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2010
These are very good. They made an ordinary spinach salad to die for. I brought the extra to my parents' house for New Years, and everyone loved them. My only cautionary note: make sure you remove them from the pan if you are using wax paper and let them cool on something else. Otherwise, there will be small, hard to remove wax paper pieces stuck to the pecans. Next time, I'll try my Silpat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 256) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Sugar Coated Pecans

See how to make the perfect sweet snack.

Sugar Glazed Pecans

Learn how to make this quick and easy, sweet and savory snack.

Deep-Fried Candy Bars

See how to make candy bars even yummier.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States