Candy Coated Pecans Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2011
I've made these a number of times according to the directions and they were wonderful. The last time I made them I followed the advice of others and removed them from the oven after about 15 minutes, coated with additional sugar and cinnamon, stirred and baked for a total of about half an hour. They were even better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2011
Didn't care for them. They stayed 'wet' and sticky
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Coralie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2011
I literally made these on my lunch break. So quick and easy and they were delicious. I made them for salad, but everyone ended up eating them like candy, so I'm gonna have to make another batch. TFS
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 1st Lady

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Covina, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2011
What a great recipe. After reading the other reviews I doubled the coating ingredients and added cinnamon. I baked at 250 for about 15 mins & then stirred them up and baked for another 15 mins. Next time I'll make sure to flip each pecan over so they get a nicely browned.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2010
Very simple recipe...yummy! I toss them in a salad made with Romaine lettuce, sliced strawberries and thinly sliced red onion. Then top with a raspberry vinagarette dressing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2010
I had to add a lot of sugar and cinnamon to get the coating sweet enough. The egg did give a nice crunch to the pecans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CaliMom

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2010
Perfectly delicious! Also great for other nuts :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2010
I love this recipe. I baked them for 1 hour and they got really crunchy. They are so addictive. They remind me of my mother's boiled icing recipe. I omit the vanilla because I think it overpowers the recipe, but I add a bit of cayenne pepper. Yummy. They are in the oven right now!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2010
Wonderful and easy--I've never whipped an egg white in my life, but I did it perfectly--twice, because I had to make 2 batches! I followed Carolynanne's suggestions, except I used 3 cups of pecans per batch. These will be gifts I am proud to give!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2010
So easy and delicious! I made these with the addition of 1/4 tsp cardamom for Christmas gifts. I did not double the coating as in some reviews as I found the coating to be just fine, though they did take a bit longer to cook. Love them! Thanks, Jan!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Snoochee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

Displaying results 51-60 (of 262) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Sugar Coated Pecans

See how to make the perfect sweet snack.

Sugar Glazed Pecans

Learn how to make this quick and easy, sweet and savory snack.

Delicious Matzo Candy

See how to make amazing candy from matzo!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States