Candy Coated Pecans Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2011
didn't turn out. I had stiff peaks. cooked forever and they still didn't turn out. looked goofy and didn't even taste good. the bottom of one pan burned before they were done.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melanie 'Wilken' Epp

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fridley, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Blaine, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2011
These are easy and delicious. I like to spice them a bit and add some allspice and cinnamon. Great addition to salads like the Roquefort Pear Salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2011
I've made these a number of times according to the directions and they were wonderful. The last time I made them I followed the advice of others and removed them from the oven after about 15 minutes, coated with additional sugar and cinnamon, stirred and baked for a total of about half an hour. They were even better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2011
Didn't care for them. They stayed 'wet' and sticky
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Coralie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2011
I literally made these on my lunch break. So quick and easy and they were delicious. I made them for salad, but everyone ended up eating them like candy, so I'm gonna have to make another batch. TFS
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 1st Lady

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Covina, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2011
What a great recipe. After reading the other reviews I doubled the coating ingredients and added cinnamon. I baked at 250 for about 15 mins & then stirred them up and baked for another 15 mins. Next time I'll make sure to flip each pecan over so they get a nicely browned.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2010
Very simple recipe...yummy! I toss them in a salad made with Romaine lettuce, sliced strawberries and thinly sliced red onion. Then top with a raspberry vinagarette dressing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2010
I had to add a lot of sugar and cinnamon to get the coating sweet enough. The egg did give a nice crunch to the pecans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CaliMom

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2010
Perfectly delicious! Also great for other nuts :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2010
I love this recipe. I baked them for 1 hour and they got really crunchy. They are so addictive. They remind me of my mother's boiled icing recipe. I omit the vanilla because I think it overpowers the recipe, but I add a bit of cayenne pepper. Yummy. They are in the oven right now!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 264) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sugar Coated Pecans

See how to make the perfect sweet snack.

Sugar Glazed Pecans

Learn how to make this quick and easy, sweet and savory snack.

Delicious Matzo Candy

See how to make amazing candy from matzo!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States