Candy Coated Pecans Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2011
I wanted to use these in a salad and was wanting more of a glazed pecan. These came out pretty ugly. The taste was ok. The egg white makes them very light and crisp. I stirred every ten minutes and it took about 1/2 hour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CRAZY4SUSHI

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2011
I was at my cottage with limited supplies and wanted some candied nuts for a salad.Tried this recipe and they turned out exactly as I'd hoped!The only change I made was a generous shake with the salt shaker after they were on the parchment paper lined sheet and I roasted them for 30 minutes at 290 degrees.Thanks for the great recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by suppertime

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2011
I use two egg whites beat until just frothy, half brown and half white sugar. Add cinnamon. Bake 1 hr @250, stirring every 10-15 minutes. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2011
Great on a salad. I added a little cinnamon also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elizabeth

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ithaca, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2011
I also had to up the oven temp a bit, up to 300, and sprinkled cinnamon sugar over them in the middle of cooking. Mine needed turning after 10 minutes, and needed more like 20 minutes in the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by emilymarie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Enumclaw, Washington, USA
Living In: Bothell, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2011
very good. caramelized perfectly perfect recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2011
Not as good as the ratings made me think, however the kids did like them. I'm looking for something a bit more sugary, so not that the recipe was bad, just not what I was thinking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mistythayer

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sitka, Alaska, USA
Reviewed: May 1, 2011
Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jetts83
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2011
Easy and so delicious! I just can't stop eating them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2011
I love these pecans!! Yes, I had to cook them a bit longer 45-1hr at 35o*, turned them half way thru and they are awesome!!! I added 1 1/2 tsp of pumpkin spice and 1 1/2 tsp of cinnamon and 1/2 tsp of cayenne pepper!! they are to die for!! my husband loves them!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimberly Williams

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fredericksburg, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 257) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sugar Coated Pecans

See how to make the perfect sweet snack.

Sugar Glazed Pecans

Learn how to make this quick and easy, sweet and savory snack.

Deep-Fried Candy Bars

See how to make candy bars even yummier.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States