Candy Coated Pecans Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: May 17, 2010
I didn't change a thing. Great in salads, or just to snack on. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2010
yum! I use these in my oatmeal and salads and they're delicious. Much better than having to pay for them at the store.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Oceanside, California, USA
Living In: Vista, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2010
I love making these myself to put on salads because they are cheaper than buying candied ones at the store. I just add a little cinnamon and salt to the recipe and my husband & I love them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by STACYRBROWN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2010
Oh my goodness!! Wow these were great. They turned out perfectly - my husband couldn't keep his hands off of them. I followed the directions pretty closely, except I added about a T of cinnamon and put them in a 300 degree oven for 15 minutes, then took them out and stirred them a bit and returned them to the oven for about another seven minutes. Sooooo good. I think I will try the recipe with almonds next.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orange, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2010
Got candied pecans in Gatlinburg and thought I'de try to make them. This pecan treat was every bit as good as the one we paid $5.00 for a small sleeve of!! They are quick and delish!! I did follow the suggestions and put some cinnamon and a sprinkling of white sugar in the mix and cooked at 300 for 28 min. This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Vonore, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2010
yummy- everyone enjoyed them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2010
They sell something similar to these at in the bulk foods section of the grocery store. I added 1/2 tsp orange extract, along with a dash of vanilla extract. They were perfect (and much more affordable than the ones at the store).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ELVISCOSTELLOFAN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: El Paso, Texas, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2010
I added some cinnamon as well and upped the temp to 300 deg. I tripled the recipe and doubled the pecans. We had to make a large batch as I also had trouble getting them away from the family. My 15 yr. old son made them and enjoyed it. I served them at a wedding accompanied by fresh fruit. Big hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2010
great easy recipe. i made 2 batches. the 2nd batch i added 1/4 cup brown and 1/4 white sugar instead. i found adding white sugar gives it a crispier candy like coating. i also added lots of cinnamon as suggested by others. Overall, very yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2010
Great and so easy!!! I use these a lot in spinach salads.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 257) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sugar Coated Pecans

See how to make the perfect sweet snack.

Sugar Glazed Pecans

Learn how to make this quick and easy, sweet and savory snack.

Deep-Fried Candy Bars

See how to make candy bars even yummier.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States