Candy Coated Pecans Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2010
Easy and delicious! Nice balance between nutty and sweet. Used parchment paper without cooking spray and it was fine. Next time I'll add cinnamon to the mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2010
My family LOVES these. I am giving them 4 stars because as written they are very good, but if you add the extra cinnamon and sugar toward the end like a previous reviewer suggested, then they are worth 5 stars. I use them in cream cheese frosting on carrot cake and it's to die for!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Brookings, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2010
Perfect. Exactly what I wanted. I did find they do better if you let them dry on the pan for at least an hour after baking...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2010
These are sooo addictive. My fav. guilty pleasure. They are extra great warm right out of the oven. I never use exact amounts of nuts or sugar but they always turn out. I omit the wax paper and just put them on a cookie sheet. A friend of mine makes them with chilli flakes so they are sweet and spicey. That is a good version, but I prefer the original myself.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2010
Phenomenal!! Absolutely loved these! Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Pepper
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2010
These were fine, how can you go wrong with pecans and sugar? I think it is crucial to get your egg white to a "stiff" state, otherwise the pecans just absorb the liquid, resulting in the puffy, mushy ones others have complained of. I like to put my pecans in a separate bowl, and then add the sugar/white mixture to them, spoonful by spoonful. This way you can control how heavily you coat your pecans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pepper

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2010
Awesome recipe! Taste EXACTLY like the candied pecans you get from the mall. My husband and I started eating them before they even cooled down! The only suggestion I have is to add in some cinnamon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Riskie

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Wentzville, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2010
These didn't crisp as I had hoped. I had to cook for an extra 10 minutes. Still totally awesome. I used on Pancakes and in a salad. yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2010
I didn't change a thing. Great in salads, or just to snack on. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2010
yum! I use these in my oatmeal and salads and they're delicious. Much better than having to pay for them at the store.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Oceanside, California, USA
Living In: Vista, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 265) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sugar Coated Pecans

See how to make the perfect sweet snack.

Sugar Glazed Pecans

Learn how to make this quick and easy, sweet and savory snack.

Delicious Matzo Candy

See how to make amazing candy from matzo!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States