Candy Coated Pecans Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2012
Delicious and deadly! Couldn't stop eating them. So much better than the ones I buy at the store! I used vanillas extract instead of the water and used 8oz. pecans instead of 16 oz. and they were extra brown sugary coated!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2012
When I was a child, we had a neighborhood Pecan Orchard. They would make these every Christmas and let us have as many as we could put in a small bag for free. I have always wondered if I would someday find the recipe so I could make them myself, now that I am an adult. These turned out wonderful. What a taste treat, and what a wonderful memory they recalled in me. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Pahrump, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2012
Excellent snack.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Troy, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2012
These are AWESOME! I made 3 recipes off this site. 1-with sugar, 1- with sugar and vanilla, and these.. these were by far the best. so soft on the inside and ooooeeeyyy gooey on the outside with a nice crisp. and they weren't salty, crunchy like the others came out. I did cook them at a lower temp for longer though. I will definatly be making these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2012
I should have read the reviews before making this recipe. I needed to double the coating and add cinnamon since I mainly just taste the pecans. I'll try it that way next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Peoria, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2012
perfect...substitiuted vanilla for the water...perfect
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2012
These were okay. I followed the directions, only cooked an extra 5 minutes. The texture is a little odd because of the egg whites I guess...almost fluffy like meringue. :) And they are a little bland. I will try again with the recommended changes from the other reviews, such as adding cinnamon. :) Thanks for sharing! UPDATED: I realize now I only used half the amount of called for pecans, and not double...that would account for my "meringue-ness" lol!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Living In: Appomattox, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2012
Very good basic recipe. I also tried it with mixed nuts, but the pecans were the best. I added a little spice to give them little more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2012
I toss these in a simple green salad with blue cheese crumbles and dried cranberries with a light vinaigrette. Very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2012
OH MY GOSH!!!! THESE ARE SOOOOO GOOD! When they come out of the oven I can't stop eating them! The only thing I found is that the recipe says it only takes 15 minutes, but mine took almost 45 min. with me stirring every 5-10 before they were no longer sticky.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 265) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sugar Coated Pecans

See how to make the perfect sweet snack.

Sugar Glazed Pecans

Learn how to make this quick and easy, sweet and savory snack.

Delicious Matzo Candy

See how to make amazing candy from matzo!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States