Candy Coated Pecans Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2009
Everyone loved them for T-day appies. I also did some walnuts because I had extras, which I do not suggest you try.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2009
I just made these to put into a salad tomorrow and all I can say is I hope I have some left!!! These are super easy and oh so good. I put mine on foil sprayed with Pam and baked at 300' for about 30 minutes stirring every 10. Thanks for a great recipe:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2009
I LOVE THIS RECIPE!!! It is a wonderful addition to my holiday spinich salad. And it makes a wonderful snack. As a snack... my family loved it with a bit of cayenne pepper added to the mix (to taste of course).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2009
This has become a holiday tradition in our house. I make many, many batches and give as small Christmas gifts. They are great as last minute take along when visiting friends. My friends look forward to them every year!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2009
These came out okay - I might have whipped the egg too much becuase they came out with a coating that was the texture of meringue.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cooking4five

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Morris, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2009
Wonderful! Used some of the tips from other reviewers - 1/4 c white, 1/4 c brown sugar, 1/2 vanilla, 1/2 tsp cinnamon, baked at 300 a longer time. I stirred the mixture after 15 minutes, then returned to the oven for another 15, stirred again, and then gave it about 10 more minutes and cooled on the pan. Crispy, sweet and delish!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hanover, Illinois, USA
Living In: Madison, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2009
I was looking for something similar to the pecans found in a pricey candy shop. These are fantastic! I sent them to my son, who was serving a mission in Australia. Of all the things in his package, these were all he mentioned! I make them all the time! So easy AND yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mormonmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2009
These things are addictive! They're very easy to make, too. I added 1/2 teaspoon cinnamon and 1/4 teaspoon of vanilla. It wouldn't hurt to add even more of each.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by astanton
Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2009
I made these but with white sugar while I was living in bulgaria. I always roast the pecans for 15-20 before coating them, and this eliminates the possible sogginess of the pecans. Tried to make them again tonight with brown sugar and found them a bit sweet. I'll make them again, but stick with my white sugar. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Alison
Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2009
This is a good recipe....but I admit I did make some changes based on what other reviewers said they did. I followed the directions exactly up until I put them into the oven. I baked them for about 5 minutes, then I removed them and coated them again. Then I sprinkled cinnamon and brown sugar on them and baked them until done. My husband and my sister loved these...I made 3 batches and they were gone in a day! I plan to make these for Christmas gifts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alison

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 259) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Sugar Coated Pecans

See how to make the perfect sweet snack.

Sugar Glazed Pecans

Learn how to make this quick and easy, sweet and savory snack.

Delicious Matzo Candy

See how to make amazing candy from matzo!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States