Candy-Coated Milk Chocolate Pieces Party Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2010
Delicious! These cookies were great, they were crunchy on the outside but soft and chewy on the inside, just how I like them! The only thing that i changed was I used butter instead of shortening, came out wonderful! My whole family loved them and so did all my friends! Thanks for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2010
This is a great recipe - I used mini peanut butter cups from Trader Joes (they're really mini- about the size of jumbo chocolate chips) and it worked great. I did what others did and substituted two sticks of "I Can't Believe It's Not Butter" instead of shortening and my cookies only need 8 minutes in the oven. Thanks for sharing this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2009
I don't usually change recipes, but I took some suggestions from other reviewers here: I used half butter, half shortening in the recipe. I used only 1 cup of the candies in the batter, and 1/2 a cup of semi-sweet chips, then sprinkled the extra candies on top before baking. This was colorful and delicious when I used red and green candies at Christmas. Loved these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Roanoke, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2009
These were very good. I made them for a school Easter party and used easter colored candy. My only problem with them was that by mixing the candy into the batter you couldn't see them as well. Next time I would save some and put them on the top of the cookies just before baking so they look prettier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jenznc

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Iron Mountain, Michigan, USA
Living In: Holly Springs, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2009
These were great!! The dough was perfect! I made them with 1 1/3 cups of pieces, and they had the perfect amount. If you put extra flour in them they will be really fluffy. This is a recipe I will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ST. GEORGE

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2008
Great cookies!!!! I used butter instead of shortening and a mix of semi-sweet and white chocolate chips. They were still moist and tasty a week after I made them! Also gave the recipe to my sister and she made them with dark chocolate chips and pecans. YUM!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by crockpotpirate

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2008
I had some Reeses pieces left over from Hallowe'en, so went looking for a cookie recipe to use them in. This is a great recipe -I made as directed, except I used butter-flavoured (golden) shortening, and substituted the peanut butter pieces for the chocolate pieces. The flavour of the cookies is reminiscant of one my best friend's mother made years ago - which made it even better! Thanks for the recipe Lyn.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Barb A.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada
Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2008
I LOVE this recipe. I follow it exactly and it always turns out great. I frquently substitute the holiday m &m's and have used the Easter ones for baby showers. People love them and always ask for the recipe. Highly recommended
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2008
Not a fan ... taste was good, but they didn't cook well. Either the center was undercooked or the whole thing was overcooked. They flattened out completely. I have been baking cookies for 20 years and usually don't have a problem. I couldn't get these to work, I tried chilling the dough, greased vs ungreased pans ... they just didn't cook up nice for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2008
This was a great recipe. I made one change, i used butter instead of shortening. They turned out fine! only "bad" thing i have to say is that the cookies only took 8.5 minutes. No where near the 10-14 they suggest! but everyone knows with cookies you have to watch the first batch to see how long it will take. Very good recipe indeed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 32) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Jumbo Dark Chocolate Cookies

These dark chocolate cookies will double your chocolate delight.

Robbi’s M&M Cookies

This old-fashioned favorite is crispy and chewy with a candy-coated surprise.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States