Candy-Coated Milk Chocolate Pieces Cookies I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2005
This is the recipe to try for M&M cookies. They turned out even better than I expected. I used butter flavored crisco and beat the shortening and sugar together for about 5 minutes before adding the eggs and vanilla. They turned out divine!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bonnie in GA
Home Town: Norcross, Georgia, USA
Living In: Sugar Hill, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2005
Just like how I remember M&M cookies. My kids ate them up in no time! Definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2005
My grandmother used to sift the 2 1/4 cups flour. Here's another hint: Stir in a heaping half cup full of M&M;s, and save the rest for hand-placing the M&M's on top of and around the mounds of cookie dough before baking. Great way to get the kids involved! And, of course, make the cookies for every season, using the seasonal colors!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2005
pretty bland flavor, a little greasy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Freckles

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2005
I used butter instead of shortening. Cookies were a big hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2005
This is a great recipe! They do tend to spread out quite a bit so I took them out a little early to cool on the pan. They were soft and chewy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2005
I love this recipe. I followed the directions almost exactly. The only change I made was I used 1 cup of semi-sweet chocolate chips instead of M & M's in the batter, but then I put peanut butter M & M's on top of the cookies after placing them on the cookie sheets. The cookies were big and thick not at all thin like some other reviewers have mentioned. I will definitely use this recipe again and again. Note: The recipe says it makes 2 dozen. I would say closer to 4 dozen and I made them big.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2005
I was looking for a M&M cookie that baked up nice and thick, these didnt get as thick as I wanted but the receipe is very good! I baked them a little bit longer because I used a baking stone and I used regular crisco but next time I may try butter flavored crisco.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 3D's Mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rice Lake, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Oshkosh, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2005
Thanks for sharing this recipe!!! I use this recipe a lot of different ways as a basic cookie recipe. I've used chocolate chips instead of M&Ms, and nuts instead of M&Ms. I've also made them plain and have always gotten great praise for them. I always double the recipe (except the salt) and get over 8 dozen regular sized cookies! Yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimela

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Guymon, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2004
These were very good, and the grandkids loved them. I used margarine, and cut back a tablespoon, but they still spread a little more than I would have liked. Next time, I'll use butter-flavored Crisco, and I'm sure they'll be perfect. I just didn't have enough on hand this time. They were done in 10 minutes, and gobbled up in no time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BEV

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Springfield, Ohio, USA
Living In: London, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 86) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Jumbo Dark Chocolate Cookies

These dark chocolate cookies will double your chocolate delight.

Chef John's Chocolate Chip Cookies

Chocolate chip cookies that are the best of both cookie worlds, crispy and chewy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States