Candy-Coated Milk Chocolate Pieces Cookies I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2006
The only thing I did differently was use 1/2 a stick of butter, softened, and 1/2 c. butter flavored shortening. (I didn't want to use all shortening because I've used a chocolate chip recipe from this site that is delish, but the cookies don't keep very well because of the shortening I think). I didn't measure the M&Ms, just eyeballed it, and I used almost a whole bag of chocolate chips. I used Valentine's M&Ms and took the cookies to work. The pink, red, and white M&Ms were cute. Everyone loved the cookies and they didn't last very long at all. I'm glad I took them to work because I would have eaten every single one of them by myself if I'd left them at home.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tuscaloosa, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2006
These were good. I used butter flavored shortening and added all of the m&ms's called for to the batter. I baked mine for 10 min and that was perfect, as I like my cookies soft.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2006
Perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anne O

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Bluffton, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2006
I used peanut M & M's, as they are a favorite around here and these cookies were great! We really liked them and they will be added to my Christmas cookie list every year from now on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by caliboo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2006
Excellent Recipe! The true M&M cookie recipe! I agree that the dough should be chilled. I would cut back on the salt to 1/2 to 3/4 tsp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2006
Tasty cookies. A tip for those with flat cookies: refrigerate your dough until thoroughly cold prior to baking. If your dough is room temperature (and it probably is since there are few cold ingredients), the cookies will start to spread out even before they begin to cook. Cold dough prevents this, leaving you with thicker, more "normal" looking cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seneca, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Canton, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Chenell
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2005
Love this recipe! I had to adjust it for high altitude. I found that lowering the temp to 350 degres made quite the difference. I brought 2 dozen of these to work and 5 people managed to eat all of them in a matter of hours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2005
These are excellent! Simple to make & taste great! I used 1 cup of M&M's in the cookie dough, reserving only 1/2 cup to put on top. It was plenty. I take cookies out of the oven right before they start to brown, because they will continue to cook while they cool. It keeps the cookies chewy, yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2005
This is the recipe to try for M&M cookies. They turned out even better than I expected. I used butter flavored crisco and beat the shortening and sugar together for about 5 minutes before adding the eggs and vanilla. They turned out divine!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bonnie in GA
Home Town: Norcross, Georgia, USA
Living In: Sugar Hill, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2005
Just like how I remember M&M cookies. My kids ate them up in no time! Definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 84) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Robbi’s M&M Cookies

This old-fashioned favorite is crispy and chewy with a candy-coated surprise.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States