Candy-Coated Milk Chocolate Pieces Cookies I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2008
These were great. My family ate them up. Thanks for sharing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Akron, Ohio, USA
Living In: Limaville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2007
I thought these were great. I used butter instead of shortening because I avoid shortening. However, shortening makes for prettier, thicker cookies. Butter makes them spread out. The flavor was wonderful, mine needed to bake a little longer - maybe 15 minutes or the middle wasn't done. I think you could use even more "candy coated chocolate pieces". Oh, I would also make them smaller, so that they made more than 12 cookies, but that's personal preference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2007
I made these for my niece's b-day party. I made a double batch using 1 1/2 cups of shortening and 1/2 cup butter for flavor. It made a LOT of cookies using my Pampered Chef small cookie scoop. I thought they were very good (as did the little ones!). In general I prefer my cookies a little more buttery, so next time I make a single batch I may use half shortening, half butter. I will definitely make again around the holidays with the festive M&M's.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2007
This cookies were ok. I am still searching for a really good M&M cookie recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2007
These cookies are absolutely delish! I'm gonna have to bake cookies more often lol. But I made a few changes to the recipe. I used half shortening, half butter and I also put in chocolate chips and chopped up a Nutrageous bar in the batter cause I was short on M&M's. The only thing I didn't expect was how much they seemed to spread . I think the 2nd batch spread more than the first. I chilled the 2nd batch though. I'm not sure if that happened because I used butter but overall it's fantastic, definitely 5 stars! EDIT - The stayed really fresh even without being placed in an airtight container, just wonderful!:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Roxanne J.R.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2007
Kinda bland. Eneded up not being eaten at all. Ill use M&Ms more often tho, but not with this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Delft, Zuid-Holland, Netherlands

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Texasfairbaker
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2006
I bake many cookies and I loved these. A perfect cookie is one thats slightly crisp on the end of a cookie and soft every where else. This cookie fit that criteria very well. Excellant texture and not to sweet.Loved them!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Texasfairbaker

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Waco, Texas, USA
Living In: College Station, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2006
I'll admit I was a little leary of using all shortening and I almost substituted butter,but I'm SO glad I DIDN'T! I followed the recipe exactly (well, I probably baked them a little less than what the recipe calls for) and these cookies were incredible!!!!They were slightly crispy on the outside and soft and chewy on the inside -- yummy!!!! They were picture-perfect -- flattened out slightly but not too much -- just right! Plus, they were so simple and quick to make with ingredients I always have on hand. Hubby and children said they were the best cookies they've ever had -- and that's a real compliment. Everyone in my family bakes alot -- most everything from scratch. This will definitely be a recipe I make time and time again. Thanks for sharing!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Green, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2006
My five year old son really enjoyed these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2006
Tasted good and were soft. I added a little oatmeal per preference. Didn't knock my socks off-but a good cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ixonia, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Canisteo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 84) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Robbi’s M&M Cookies

This old-fashioned favorite is crispy and chewy with a candy-coated surprise.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States