Candy Cane Fudge Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2004
This was sooooooo good...I don't care for the taste of candy canes, but this I love..had a hard time not eating it all in one sitting..thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: North Pole, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2004
Excellent fudge recipe! This is a great way to use up leftover candy canes. I used red and green candy canes and did not add food coloring. It turned out beautiful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2004
Fantastic recipe! It is going to become a holiday staple...the best part is that the recipe is so easy that I can just jot it down for people when they ask for it. I used white Baker's chocolate because I couldn't find vanilla baking chips and left out the food coloring...I thought that the color might not be as good, but they looked as good as they tasted (delicious). Enjoy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2004
Very easy recipe and it will make a nice filler on my Christmas trays. I microwaved the chips and milk for 1 minute on high, stirred, and then 25 seconds at a time on high until all the chips were melted. I then stirred in the extract and candy canes. Cut the pieces small as this is really rich.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2005
This fudge is very good if you like candy cane. I didn't use quite as much as used in recipe and it was still plenty minty. Also didn't use food coloring as the red/pink/white coloring was festive and pretty as is. People liked them as an after dinner treat. Will use every Christmas in my fudge platter
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Merrimack, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2005
Fudge was easy and everyone loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Lamar, Colorado, USA
Living In: Hasty, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2005
I made these candies for our hospital Christmas tea, and before it was over, I was getting requests for the recipes. So VERY easy, will use this recipe over and over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2005
Eccelent! If you drop some food coloring on top after you have colored the fudge and swirl it around with a knife it looks like marble. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2005
This was very easy to make and got rave reviews at work. I like that the recipe can be easily adapted to make other kinds of fudge as well. I'm thinking of trying it with milk chocolate chips and orange flavoring.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2005
My kids like this, but hubby & I think it'd taste much better using regular semi-sweet chips. That's what I'll try with next year's leftover candy canes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 297) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Decorate a Candy Cane Cake

This festive candy cane cake will delight your holiday guests.

Candy Cane Cookies II

Candy cane-shaped Christmas cookies decorated with crushed peppermint candies.

World's Best Peanut Fudge

See how to make a rich-and-creamy peanut butter fudge.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States